Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joel from adelaide

excellent hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic service so clean i loved it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Echuca

Hatton - you rock!

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff made the Hatton feel like a second home and not a hotel. I would certainly stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Historic Style in top location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Character filled room, minimalist but elegant, nice roof terrace views, and great access to beautiful parts of Melbourne. Breakfast was ample with good variety. A very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tami from Melbourne outer suburb

Expected more for the rate we paid.

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
What was disappointing about our hotel stay was the long black hair that didn't belong to us on the shower wall, the half used bottle of shampoo the the cockroach that scampered out of the towel I was going to use. The paint is peeling off the bathroom walls and the walls were completely void of any decoration or colour. This was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Welcoming staff and friendly
Cons: Not being able to access the car through the back of hotel
Location: Outstanding
Value: Fantastic; Ceiling Fan in bathroom needs a good clean visibly dusty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased you found our service to be welcoming and friendly. We have taken your other comments on board and will be acting upon them, Happy Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johan from Singapore

Great South Yarra location

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location so close to botanical garden and the team stop just outside the hotel. Friendly staff with a cosy breakfast area. Great view from the rooftop terrace. Room a bit old-fashioned but definitely ok.
5 out of 5
by Bridget from Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location & style
Cons: Staff were a little less enthusiastic than expected
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Fabulous and quirky; Value: Fantastic; Perfect new favourite for Melbourne!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location. Happy Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Byron Bay

Hatton Review..!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Business Trip, hotel was very nice, good and quiet..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LUK Y from Sydney

Shall come back

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were excellent and very accommodating. Location is excellent, with a tram stop right outside the hotel. Only minor negative is the bar fridge in our room was very loud and rattled on into the night.
4 out of 5
by Ivan from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Fan in batgroom runs off the light switch
cool boutique hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay especially the spaciousness of your room. We understand your feeling with the fans however the fan is required to run whenever the bathroom is being used (health requirements). Thank you again for choosing the Hatton, Happy Travels!