Ratings based on 2,466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Had a fantastic time at the Langham Hotel. The whole experience was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northumberland, UK

Fabulous two night stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: High service standards of hotel rooms, bars, restaurant and fresh flower displays a nice touch. Polite and helpful staff
Cons: Better outside lighting on terraces.
Location: River walks and boat trips. Shops and visitor venues
First time in Australia and had excellent response from hotel staff and concierge team prior to trip arranging pickup from airport and dinner arrangements for guests.. Greeting at hotel was lovely and swiftly taken up to room. Appreciated this after travelling 24 hours. Beautiful terrace room with view of the river, and worth getting club level for breakfast and refreshments. Buffet meal in restaurant had lots of cook to order options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Otago

Elegance and Location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, elegance and location.
Cons: Updating decor.
Location: Excellent location and within walking distance to everything.
We stayed one night and were very impressed with the staff and their honesty (after leaving items in the safe!!!) The hotel was beautiful. The decor was a bit dated in our room but it was still very comfortable, clean and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great hotel with easy access to CBD

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Langhan, staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the public areas were very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: very elegant and plush
Cons: nothing to improve
Location: centrally located on southbank
excellent stay, everything a 5 star hotel should have
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbournr

Great stay, great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Just a brief overnight stay. Room very clean and comfy with nice view across Yarra. Perfectly close to southgate restaurants. Our only complaint was a dud tv remote. Needed new batteries and staff fixed that but there we no letters left in remote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great staff, fantastic room and facilities. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and elegant hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The Langham, Melbourne is an exquisite hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay. The staff were helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vicdtoria

Special Birthday

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Position, facilities, closeness to other things we wanted to do.
Cons: More free cocktails :)
Location: Theatre a short trip away, National Gallery, Casino, shopping, Docklands... close to everything
I booked a weekend for my best friend and I to celebrate her 50th birthday. She absolutely loved everything about Langham including the helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Stayed here before but feel quality has slipped!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Position and convenience.
Cons: Bed quality/comfort, breakfast quality, staff attitudes and food arrangements.
Location: Good.
We have always loved staying at the Langham but unfortunately not on this stay. Our king bed was obviously two singles and the level was uneven with a step from one side to the other. Breakfast was by far the worst ever! Huge queues to get a table then very disorganized arrangement of the food. We couldn't find really basic food items only to find out they were hidden by the queues waiting for everything. The staff took so long to do every task and often just forgot about your order. Also, other than the lady checking us off the list, not one smile to be seen in fact they all looked miserable! We gave up in the end - it was a complete disaster. We would expect much better from the Langham and for the price of the room and breakfast it was disgraceful. A few words of advise: ditch the ridiculous chocolate fountain (for breakfast??) and centralize the toaster and cereal fruit.