Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central to St.Kilda

Posted Jul 4, 2014
All good & friendly accommodation. Warm & cosy with a funky feel!
1 out of 5
by Jude from London

FALSE ADVERTISING

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Room did not have balcony let alone any water views because they are not near the water. My room 401, was next to the pool/spa so the constant noise felt as though I had jumbo jet hovering over me the entire time. Internet kept dropping out. Hated every second of it.
2 out of 5
by Tara&Flo from Perth WA

Lovely little hotel with pokey little rooms

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The food and service were spot on
Cons: room size
Location: Great location, close to beach and short stroll up Acland Street to shops and amazing restaurants
Stayed 2 nights, in from Perth for a wedding. Room was TINY and not what we expected from pictures and the heating in our room didn't work at all. Staff were very helpful and Cantina was perfect for breakfast. Room service breakfast was also fantastic. Overall the hotel is cute and suited to a business traveller but far too small for two people preparing for a wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Adelaide

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, very friendly staff and well worth the stay highly recommended room was clean, facilities great faultless &' close to good restaurants and activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mog from Sydney

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Modern, tasteful colours and really professional staff
Cons: bed touch too hard. Selection of tea - no tea at times!
Location: Fantastic - lots of excellent restaurants
2 out of 5
by James T from Perth

Appalling breakfast

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: I used to like it before, for the breakfast
Cons: Breakfast
Location: OK if you like St Kilda
The best experience in this hotel is breakfast (given that one is normally asleep for most of one's stay). Or rather was.... with endless cups of coffee or orange juice, and friendly service in a spacious dining room where you could spread out the broadsheets on the table as well. This time they sent me to the Mexican dive next door. Well, OK if you like the pig for breakfast. But if you're not partial to pig, they will serve eggs without bacon, but charge extra even for an additional slice of toast to supplement the modest single thin slice with the eggs, and that took so long to come the other egg had congealed on the plate. Everything was extra, even fresh fruit. A small bedroom could be had for 60% of the price of this place, even a larger one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gee from Sydney

good

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: noise in room
Location: location was great -
overall v good. after reading great reviews i was surprised to be given a very average room, which turned out to be over the local bar and had a live band until 12midnight - and we could hear the drums very clearly. also disappointed to be told breakfast would be 'mexican'. however, when we raised the issues with the room the next morning they were very very helpful and moved us to another room without any fuss, they also seemed geuinely unaware of the noise issues. in addition, the breakfast was absolutedly beautiful - modern healthly twist on mexican, and the staff at breakfast were great too. i would highly recoemmend this hotel, (and I later realised I should have called the reception regarding the noise issue at the time, because when we raised it later they were so good).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pluto from Sydney

Ticks all the boxes.

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly on arrival and throughout my stay. The Hotel is well situated for access to Melbourne and surrounds. Rooms were clean and well sized and was good value for money.