Ratings based on 3,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Walking distance to entertainment, restaurants and trams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cooma, NSW

Good quality basic hotel close to the city heart

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and modern, and very close to what I needed to be close to.
Location: The Travelodge is at the St Kilda Road end of Southbank, so very close to eateries, bars, theatres, trams and Finders Street train station.
I stayed at the Travelodge for three nights in winter 2015. The rooms are basic with all amenities you would need, and spotlessly clean. The hotel is right within Southbank, so very close to all that precint has to offer, and easy walking distance to the city centre, and trams and trains if you need to get further afield. The rate I got was very good, especially considering that many surrounding hotels are charging up to three times as much (admittedly, with much plusher rooms and more in-house facilities). Parking was also cheaper in comparison. If you just need a room, with perhaps the requirement to sit and do a little work or kill some time watching a bit of TV, and you need to be close to the heart of Melbourne, I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Perfect location for Southbank

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The perfect experience after a long weary day experiencing Melbourne. Just kick back and relax under the crisp fresh sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Macau

Great staff

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Great staff as nothing was to much trouble
Cons: Perhaps better signage when approaching the Hotel
Location: Check out Nixon's pub for very good value meals
The staff at the Docklands Travelodge really made my stay very enjoyable and stress free. From making the mistake of booking the wrong hotel (Southbank not Docklands) the guys were able to change the booking, in addition they were able to help me print some travel documents for my overseas trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Melbourne CBD

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel staff was nice and kind, the facilities in the room were new and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Great price, central location close to Melbourne's key entertainment/retail precincts, clean, functional and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asia

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, very convenient.
Location: Handy to the South-bank. Ideal for overnight stay. So handy to restaurants and the Langham and Yarra footbridge. Everything within short walk.
Comfortable bed and good bar facilities. Nice bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Great hotel, close to city and transport.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Great stay at Travelodge southbank, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sapphire Beach

Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Water pressure needs to be stronger in shower and add a top sheet to bedding as the doona was too hot. Our bed had no top sheet.
Location: Couldn't get a better location for the price. Close to absolutely everything for a perfect stay in Melbourne.
This is our second stay at Southbank Travelodge in 8 months. We like how it's close to everything; restaurants, sporting arenas, Casino, transport and the CBD at an affordable price. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. For a quieter stay, choose upper levels away from lifts and laundries. Only negative is poor water pressure in shower, taking much longer time to rinse hair of shampoo or conditioner. Buffet breakfast has your basic selections of hot and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

close to southbank

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: location and tidy
Location: city at your backdoor and being so close to southbank atmosphere is good
Tidy clean close to station and city - taxi avaliable outside door