Ratings based on 2,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W.A.

Nice but little dated

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Convienent to most things we wanted to do, staff helpful, friendly
Cons: Some furniture in room could be updated, curtains were unhooked letting in morning light, did let staff know on arrival, but wasn't sorted.
Location: Spencer St Station across road, DFO Shopping, Edithad stadium, easy walk to Southbank
Was a nice stay, convienent to most things, sport, shops, dinning etc. mostly in walking distance, or trams close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart, Tasmania.

Great place to stay, nice and quiet.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Great buffet breakfast.
Location: Close to outlet shopping, CBD, eateries, trams.
I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times now and I always really enjoy staying here. Location is great really close to Southern Cross Station, DFO's CBD. Staff are fantastic, extremely helpful. My room was ready earlier than my 2pm check-in time. Buffet breakfast was awesome, lots to choose from and great coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Position Valet parking
Cons: Business centre - computers out of date and printers didn't work
Location: Walking distance to most things - great restaurants . Kinfolk café is a trendy / quirky café - fabulous for breakfast - 630 Bourke Street.
I stayed at this accommodation to attend training. The position is very central to everything - directly across the road from Southern Cross Station - around the corner in Bourke Street you have the trams. Walking distance to the Mall - Myers etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart

Convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Accessibility
Cons: The lifts are old and slow
Location: Good location, close to Etihad, The Crown
Hotel is showing its age but it is in pretty good condition & well maintained. Staff are very friendly and customer aware. Worked out well for a weekend away for the AFL, opposite Southern Cross station so easy access from the skybus, 5 minute walk to Etihad Stadium, 10 minutes to Crown & The Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, nice room, good location.
Location: Very close to Southern Cross and Southbank. Easy walk to CBD.
Enjoyed 3 nights at the Vibe Savoy. Good location, great staff, delicious breakfast and room was very comfortable. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Business Traveler Review

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Showers - kept hitting the taps with my shoulder which meant i either got burnt (yikes !) or got a hit of freezing water (double yikes).
Location: Opposite Southern Cross station. 10 min walk (downhill) to the exhibition centre, Casino and Flinders street station. $7.00 fare to the docklands area
Great location opposite Southern Cross Station. Quiet location (no room noise). Clean rooms although a tad on the small side - you cant but help feel somewhat cramped due to the king size bed, but overall a pleasant experience. Staff were super friendly especially the reception area - nothing was too much trouble for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Geelong

pleasurable

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere it has a certain distinctive character about it.
Cons: Not sure hard to fault.
Location: Very central to shopping bars clubs theatres.
It was one of the cleanest and most comfortable hotels we have stayed at over the last few years, we were both very much surprised by the service the quality and standards set by the staff. Overall highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Across the road from Southern Cross

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Stayed here on work. It is very good hotel. It is a very old property but well maintained. Location is great - Melbourne CBD. Rooms are large and comfortable - extremely well lit (Super large windows). I'd be happy to stay there again. The staff were extremely helpful and cheerful - always nice to stay in a hotel with friendly staff, all problems magically go away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great location. Only 3 minutes walk from the train station (literally across the street). Close to good cafes and Yarra River. Good to start a CBD day trip. Room was renovated recently, so got a bit of smell from the materials. AC was not working well. The switch control was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Awesome weekend

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, quiet room, comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk to Southbank, DFO, Bourke Street Mall, markets, great cafes and Southern Cross Station and the Skybus
Wow, we had a fantastic stay at the Vibe Savoy. The location is perfect, right next to the train station and our bus link to the airport. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We loved the buffet breakfasts. Our room was huge with comfortable beds and it was so quiet, amazing considering how loud the traffic is outside. Will definitely stay again!