Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Peace

Posted Nov 8, 2014
We only booked 2 nights, We live in Essex and have such a fast pace of life. We got to Wiltshire on the 31.10.14 after a 4.30 hour journey. The room was excellant large and spacious. Only thing that let it down was no en suit, We had to walk past the next room. (Which had its own ensuit). Other that breakfast was good and the owner very nice. WE WOULD GO BACK AGAIN. BUT NOT TO THE ANNIX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patfrom Canada

A one night stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice b&b but, unlike others who have reviewed it, we felt that the b&b was not worth the effort to find it. Once we got there, we did not want to go out after dark in case we couldn't find it again. That put a bit of a damper on our stay, but it was only for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Procut Europe

Fabulous

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sometimes in life you just get lucky, Working in Melksham and just needed somewhere to sleep, and this was probably the best nights sleep in superb accommodation and beautiful countryside available anywhere. All the home comforts and more and at the highest standards. Fabulous hosts and breakfast, when I am in the area again I really really hope there is a room available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharonfrom Southampton

Couldn't be more comfortable!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my daughter as we were attending a wedding locally. Yes it is right out in the sticks but it didn't bother us at all. The staff at the hotel could not have done more for us. Our room was very clean and comforable (loved the adjustable/electric beds!) everything was very well kept and luxurious. And the breakfasts certainly saw you through most of the day. We'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveltoomuchfrom Uk

Very quiet

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad b&b, friendly welcome etc. very quiet location, feels very isolated. Nice size room with a very large bed & a single. Travelling on your own & staying 1 night means using the small bed - which is the first time in over a decade for me! I guess this saves on laundry! Bathroom down the hall, dressing gown supplied so not really an issue. All in all not bad, but don't feel it was great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hazel Ffrom Derby

Beautiful place

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
In all aspects, this is so lovely. Finding it can be a bit of an adventure, but it is worth it. The buildings look to be new sandstone. Rooms and decor are lovely. Attention to detail is great - not just biscuits on the tea tray but chocolates as well! And the wine chiller in the lounge would be useful on hot days! The area where the farm is situated is very rural and birdsong is from the loudest neighbours. Great breakfast and lovely owners. Well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Brighton

Home from home, excellent descreet service

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Whaddon Grove House for 2 nights whilst on business. A real home from home with every comfort you could need and really friendly but professional service. Whaddon Grove House offers a relaxing stay in very high spec surroundings. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom London

Middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable beds, large screen TV in every room. Easy and plentiful parking. Good shower.
This B&B is about 3/4 of a mile down a farm road (well maintained) so don't give up, it is well signed. Facilities modern and well maintained. Very welcoming owners. Easy parking but it is in the middle of nowwhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great location for Bath & shopping

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
very relaxing excellent views