Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tower City, North Dakota

Great location!

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: It is a clean place, with ample parking and still offers smoking rooms, an endangered species in the hotel scene.
Cons: Extra pillows would be nice. . . .
Location: There is fishing, hiking, community events, historic building there, and also in nearby Sauk Center.
My special lady and I have a Memorial day tradition of meeting halfway between her town and mine, which happens to be Melrose. It is always enjoyable. The hotel is convenient to booze & food. There is a Dairy Queen across the street. We enjoy all the Memorial Day articles in the windows of businesses in Melrose. And John Dough's Pizza is a must!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The high facility to price ratio.
These are excellent facilities for a very reasonable price. Clean, quiet, convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine for what we needed...a short overnight stay. Complimentary breakfast could have had more to choose from but it is a small hotel so we understand. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Comfortable, pet friendly. Nice town accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they dont have a clue

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I wanted coffee for two and they didnt want to give me any more than one cup/ The clerk said that I had to go to the continental breakfast to get coffee. So I drove into town to get a cup at 5am on my way out of town. That sucked
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Minneapoli

Close to family activities for the weekend

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Easy to make reservations on-line. Very good choices for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JR from Minneapolis

Good night's stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
We found the room updated and clean. Honestly, I was initially concerned when going down the hallway to my room b/c I could smell cigarette smoke. However, no hint of it in my room. The beds were comfortable and the room was well cared for. The gentleman who checked us in was friendly and even called my room in the morning to say he found a little make-up bag in front of the building and wondered if it was ours- it was. I thought it was kind to take the extra time to figure out whose it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by phil from rochester

Ok Place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Beds are old and not comfortable, the rest of the room was updated. Breakfast could have been better, just had the very basics. We got stuck in a rain storm on the bikes and was the only place with a opening.