Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymondfrom Essex

Worth staying here

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight stop. Nice and clean, helpful staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaunfrom Corby, Northants

Disappointing to say the least

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
With a toilet that didn't work and a nasty smell coming from it we had to keep the door closed at all times. There was no window in the room leaving the room unbearable hot and unable to get any fresh air. When complaining to reception we were dismissed liked it didn't matter. I will not stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Tired

Posted Oct 29, 2014
A nice house and location, but obviously focused on corporate buisness. Room was small cramped and worn out. Bed was the most uncomfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. Food was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victorfrom Bracknell

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely country setting, comfortable room and good breakfast buffet but sound proofing between walls a little bit thin. Thankfully the neighbours were not too noisy!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MAS1from Fife

Disappointing - very basic.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because everywhere else was booked for Burleigh. Now i know why. Very basic throughout. Found what looked like some sort of savoury snack on the floor - so cleaning wasn't great. The bed was Ok, but the sheet was straight on top of the mattress so every lump and bump caused discomfort. Bathroom, which was very small, for some strange reason smelled of smoke - couldn't work out why - maybe extractor pulling in the smell from elsewhere?Having asked for a quiet room, we got one over looking the car park. Cars - very noisy on the gravel - were coming and going all night. One even tooting it's horn several times at 2am. Breakfast staff were pleasant, but all looked about 14, and possibly on work experience. Not professional waiting staff. All in all, not a pleasant experience. If all you want is a cheap bed for the night, might be OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom London

A great stay - after a dodgy start!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second time staying at Scalford Hall. On arrival at the hotel, we were shown to our room, in an out building, which smelt rather musty. On requesting a room change, we were shown 3 other rooms and allowed to choose our preferred option - great customer service! Over all we found all the staff to be very friendly and approachable. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katiefrom Berkshire

Middle of the road hotel. Helpful staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a busy weekend for them. They had wedding guests and lots of people staying for the bird fair. Our room was very small, in need of a lick of paint and just had a shower when we were expecting a bath.(apparently they only have 8 rooms with baths so ask for one if you want one) The staff were friendly and helpful and we had a good breakfast, afternoon tea and supper.I would class it a 'middle of the road' A few tweaks and it could be a better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathrinefrom Bergen

Herlig ro!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Deilige senger, ro og god mat. Litt slitt og små skavanker. Hyggelig personale. Morsomme aktiviteter i en stor hage. Litt vanskelig å finne fram.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by disappointedfrom scotland

room was awful

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
unfortunately arrived late too tired to complain. Poor ventilation in a very hot room, fortunately the fan belonging to the restaraunt was already in a cupboard in our room so we kept it switched on. Television didn't work, radio didn't work. No ventilation in the bathroom. We certainly won't be staying here again and most definitely will not be recommending you to any of our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com