Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: It takes an awful long time getting incidentals deposit returned onto credit card. 8 days and still waiting.
Ok nice large rooms. Fairly priced. Not overly friendly staff. Good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Canberra

Fantastic surprise

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: D├ęcor, cleanliness, quality of sleep
Cons: The TV could be bigger
Location: See the in laws and that's about it. If you don't have to visit Melton, why would you?!
The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Slept well, no noise and spacious. Without trying to sound like a snob I had to stay in Melton near the in laws. Was concerned about what kind of quality I would find there. I needn't of worried and will stay here every time I need to visit. If you have to stay in Melton, then this is by far the best place you will find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jade from Wollongong

Quick stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay with friendly service and
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Christchurch New Zealand

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my time at The Tabcorp Hotel. Tidy, clean and the front desk ladies were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mj from mildura

easy acces

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
good clean and modern room,easy to get to and plenty of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and simple

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Clean and simple
Cons: More features like pool or spa or sauna
Location: Freeway
Easy clean comfortable with great amenities staff were friendly and it was a comfortable place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious room, clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and attentive.Reasonable price for quality of room etc.A bit far from Melbourne airport if travelling to/from by taxi, room a little noisy to to proximity to freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jed from South Australia

We WILL be back!

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Excellent comfortable huge bed.
Cons: Not a clear indication how to get in when checking in late.
Location: Easy to find,quiet and very tidy.
Beautiful to look at upon arrival. We arrived a 10 pm and the glass doors were locked and it was not clear where to go. The chap at the desk saw us but gave us no acknowledgment. Once we had a look for an open door and got in he was quite charming. While we were at reception another lady experienced the same problem. Check in was simple,our key card didn't work but was promptly fixed. The room was amazing,the mini bar very well priced and the bed was so comfortable. It had a glamorous bathroom with everything you would need. My only tiny quibble was a flashing green light on the air con,it did keep me awake. I wish I had had a piece of blue tack to cover. (Please note,I am a migraine sufferer,it may not bother others a jot)! We will definitely stay again and have already recommended it to our friends. Before you book on line,ring the hotel. The hotel cost would have been $17 less then booking online. Be aware that Google maps directed us almost to the hotel....and then back onto the highway! Enjoy your stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicki

Tabcorp experience

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Average. I would rate the hotel 2 stars. Breakfast was poor with quantity, quality and variety of food when we arrived for breakfast the food was depleted and no coffee. Room overall was very roomy and big however the cleanliness was average due to dead crickets strewn everywhere. Service at reception was not friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to everting we needed

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Verry good and I have already recomended it to other people