Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Melville, NY Extended

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, neat comfortable room with kitchenette
Clean comfortable room, arrived at 10:45 and no desk clerk; needed to wait for night coverage to get room keys that were already set up. sign said desk coverage to 11:00, but agent seems to have closed up/stepped away early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I was leary of staying at an extended stay for 1 night but the price was right so we did it. Very nice BIG room...clean and the staff was nice. They were short handed during our check out and still nice. Overall, this was a great deal and a good place to stay. I think I will keep them in mind for my trips to the city...only a half hour or so.....much cheaper and better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richardfrom Huntington station

The best

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive remarks about our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Allentown

Great value for the money

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and recently renovated. Contractor quality furniture and appliances; but all new and well kept.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In the middle of a storm......

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
I checked in during one of the worst snowstorms to hit the east coast. Though it was a little out of the way, I was pleasantly surprised. I would definitely stay again--with or without a snowstorm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adams

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Nice hotel for the money. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so great to read that you found us to be such a great value for the price you paid, and that you would stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so great to read that you found us to be such a great value for the price you paid, and that you would stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is centrally located on Long Island and has easy access to all major highways
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our location met your travel needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DONfrom Oregon

Melville Extended Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place, great price if your travelling for business