Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Grab and go breakfast.
Cons: The hotel needs to be remodeled. Add ice machine. Offer better tasting coffee with Grab and go breakfast.
First room they gave to us smelled like someone was just in the room smoking. The facility was suppose to be non smoking. There is no ice machine. However, kitchen has a refrigerator and when turned high will quickly cool your drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the smoke odor you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen during your visit. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DMV

Close to the beltway and comfortable beds

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice hotel.. Every time I go to NY I stay at this hotel.. The only bad thing about this hotel.. Early check in is 25 dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Still, I do apologize that the charge for early check-in was inconvenient for you. I will work with my staff to assess this policy. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't stay, I left right after seeing the room

Posted Oct 31, 2014
It was creepy, secluded room. The room had a horrible cigarette smell! Would not recommend it to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so sorry to read that your room did not meet your expectations and that it had a smoke odor. As this hotel's manager, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that we are properly treating our rooms for odor. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvement Needed

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Laundry facilities Weekend & evening front office man was very helpful
Cons: Softer mattresses, cleaner lobby, automatic opening front doors, utensils in kitchen area and better breakfast offerings.
The lobby carpet was in need of a shampoo. Front doors didn't open automatically thus it was difficult to bring luggage in. The bed was too hard and I had 5 nights of uncomfortable sleep. I'm still recovering. The laundry facilities were clean and did a good job of cleaning my clothes. The desk person at night (weekend) was very pleasant and should be given a big raise, he was very helpful and prompt. The breakfast wasn't breakfast. Coffee ran out and wasn't refilled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our night staff and our laundry facilities met your needs during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with our lobby and our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Didn't know they only cleaned rooms once a week if you stay 7 days. For 4 days it was after check out. Had to get own toilet paper and towels from front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NY

OK for just a place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location (close to the office), clean
Location: Not much
Good location for businesses around the area. Simple clean. A place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom CT

OK for simple business stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Price, location for near by offices
Location: Business only
clean, overall OK Rooms are moderate size Not much in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your clean, spacious room. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica

Not at all impressed

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start on a decent note, the staff was very friendly and helpful at this Extened Stay. Aside from that I was not impressed. When my fiance and I had gone to our room the elevator sounded like it needed more then just repairs. No biggie, it happens. However, upon entering our room, which was supposed to be non-smoking, as the sign had said, our room smelt of cigarettes and there were ashes on the carpet. We had to leave the windows open to air out the room for the entire weekend. Prior to even going into our room there was an old broken ironingboard at the end of the hallway by the stairway, just lying on the floor. As we approached our room we had to walk down a dark hallway, (Kind of creepy by my terms), and upon entering the room there was an entire bed standing on it's end with holes throughout the mattress. I was not happy with this place at all. I will not be staying in another one anytime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by I. K.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com