Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I stayed in room 205, first off the AC didn't work and the staff was not able to do anything for us. There is no room service so if you need anything you have to go to the front desk. The beds are extremely uncomfortable!!!!! And the pillows are flat. I wouldn't waste my money again to be uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wake Forest, NC

Convenient access tosh or roads

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stayed four nights. Check in/out was quick and easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room had a funny smell. Most limited breakfast of any hotel in which I have stayed, but they kept it stocked. Towels were kind of rough. No pool or fitness facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake Texas

Total Re-Make for the Better

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Remodeled room; full kitchen; location
Cons: A few more glasses and cups.
Location: The hotel is located a block behind the Hilton just off 110. Good location for entry to parkways and the LIE.
We arrived at the hotel expecting the worst. WOW what a pleasant surprise ! Spotless room, new bedding, just remodeled and everything you could want to spend a few inexpensive days. We were nervous about the stay after reading a few of the reviews. Those old reviews do not apply to this hotel. Ice was in the ice trays waiting for us. Morning coffee was in the room. If one wanted to cook a full meal, all the tools were supplied. The room had a recliner and had many other up grades . A small desk / table had 2 top quality office chairs and could function for work or eating. The staff could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The location of the hotel is directly behind the Hilton and I would judge the area business friendly. I highly recommend this hotel and commend the staff for a job well done !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice place but the breakfast sucked they called it a grab and go
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad your stay was a good one. However, we are sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fruit for our guests that don't have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We appreciate your feedback, as it will help us to improve. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bonita springs, Florida

convenient location but that's where it ends

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: plenty of hot water
Location: conveniently located to the Long Island expressway.
My husband and I had to attend a funeral with my 85 year old Mother in tow. We searched for location and a reasonably priced hotel. At an average of $160 per night we settled upon this hotel. People hang around outside on benches, smoking. The the lobby is old, the elevator is disgusting. The rooms are in need of major renovation and the two we rented (#331 and #332) smell like stale cigarette smoke. If it were not for fact we would have lost our money, we would have checked out and gone elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dog Mom from New York

Nothing great but adequate

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: took dogs
Cons: new sheets, new bedding, better breakfast
Tired thin sheets with a musty smell in the room. Breakfast was uninspired and thoughtless. The place was OK for an overnight with a dog but I would try to find another place if we visited again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C. from PA

It does the job.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the lost rate, the friendliness of the staff and the proximity to my business location.
Cons: The rooms could use thicker walls; the dishes were inconsistently clean; the temperature control unit was loud.
My stay was about what you'd expect for the price paid. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and fairly comfortable. The hotel was in a good location, with regard to my purpose for stay. Although, the walls are paper thin and the refrigerator compressor sounded like a gun shot when it kicked on. I would stay again, but I will likely try other hotels, as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that you experienced maintenance issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Critique

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: Room services
Location: Some what hard to find
Stayed two nights, room never cleaned or towels replaced etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased at a minimal fee. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!
2 out of 5
by William from Albany, NY

Very uncomfortable stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Outlets are close by. Many restaurants can be found. There is a Hilton next door, stay there instead!
First night we arrived at our hotel, there was a loud hotel party going on. People were writing obscenities all over our hallway which was very disgusting. We thought about calling the front desk, but we thought it wouldn't affect our sleep. Overall, it did. The breakfast was real disappointing, we had to go spend money for a nice breakfast somewhere else. I thought there would at least be a bagel, or an english muffin, and some eggs, but nope. The overall room odor was very poor. It needed an air freshener at all times. I will not come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
William – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience including noise levels and the odors in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did receive house keep service

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Other than that the Danny And Denis ate very nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!