Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Check in process was slow, waited in line. The handle on night stand was broken when I checked in, not serious but should have been noticed by housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Overpriced for what you get!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I understand it's New York but it's not the Hilton experience I'm used to. The staff is substandard for a Hilton. We asked for a bell man when we checked in and he said do you want me to bring the bags up or do you? The gym was dirty, they ask you to wipe the equipment when you're done working out but do not supply anything to clean with!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel--overpriced

Posted May 27, 2014
We arrived at 3.45 pm for a 4.00 check in. we were told that we had to wait for a room. --- that wait was 45 minutes and made us very annoyed as we had to be at a wedding 25 minutes away by 6.00pm. For the price we paid for less than 24 hours, we feel that breakfast should have been included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MSullivan

Family wedding vacation

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with the hotel overall. The only issue I had was when we were checking in. We had just spent the whole day driving from southeastern Virginia to Long Island for a family wedding that was supposed to start at 7:30. Although we underestimated NY traffic, we got to the hotel at 6:25 and I ran inside to check us in while my husband got the bags. I stood in line at the front desk in desperation while the two working at the front desk were taking FOREVER to even notice me. The bellman that helped my husband knew of our situation and was standing next to us in line, and it took me getting a little loud (which I don't like to do but I was freaking out) for them to notice me. The rest of the trip was wonderful; the restaurant staff was FANTASTIC!! One of the waiters actually remembered my husband from the time he was there a few months prior, as well as the manager. The hotel is very clean, and our room was very comfortable; it was like a little oasis in the middle of Long Island!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa B from kauai

Clean but spartan

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, new and comfy. There was zero info in the room, not even a list of surrounding eateries, This hotel is in an industrial,district with no chain restaurants nearby ,no complimentary breakfast or even a cookie on checking in, so they have a hungry, tired, captive audience to spend more money on overpriced food. With no restaurants, bring snacks , you will either drive far to eat or pay Sky high for a decent meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Atlanta

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad Phone service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Newburgh, NY

Pleasant Melville

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the swimming pool, hot tub, and the bed were huge stress relievers.
Cons: Wi-Fi offered to any room, additional cost of $12.95 was a bit disappointing, and additional gym equipment would lift this establishment to perfection
Location: The location is beautiful, & very close to my training quarters for FedEx Express.
Being able to come to this hotel after an 8 hour + day of training for work was very pleasant, and relaxing. I highly recommend those coming into the Melville area to stay at this hotel.