Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Very accommodating and professional staff!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our bachelorette party stayed here and the staff was extremely helpful. I'm from out of state and had to organize the party without knowing the area. They provided a very early check-in, combined rooms, shuttle to and from the restaurant, and late check-out. The staff also helped us to find a place to go later in the evening if we chose to go out more. They made our stay very comfortable and my job much easier!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Located where we were searching. Free parking.
Cons: Manager needs to be replaced. Staff at the front desk need to be more customer-friendly. Of course the water heater.
Our room was directly facing the hotel lobby. So no window to the outside and we could not open curtain because everybody from the lobby could peek into our room. The water in the shower was COLD! Not even warm. When we brought this to the manager's attention, he said they were fully booked. And "you got free breakfast" he started to say - we had paid for breakfast. He did not even offer to give us a credit because we had booked via Expedia. Nasty manager for a very average hotel. A stain on the Marriott brand. The cost of the room was what made it worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Excellent one night stay for wedding.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Exceptional front desk staff and Valets very friendly. Hotel is over all 3.5 stars. Did not use facilities but room was Clean and comfortable. Ask for room facing outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Don't plan on using technology

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above.
First of all, wi-fi was an additional charge. When we purchased it, it failed to work. This required 2 trips to the front desk. When it finally diid work, it only was if one was positioned leaning against the door to the hallway. ...and then it would time out and require logging in again! Television had similar problems. Basic channel such as CBS would say that there was no connection. This was ridiculous for the cost of our stay at the hotel. I would like to add that we were comped for the wifi charge. One more thing, complimentary coffee creamers were old and curdled when put in coffee. I won't be staying here again. Very disappointing .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Location but pricy

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nice decor and rooms were clean. Staff was pleasant but seemed short handed for that size of a Hotel.
Cons: Better quality of food and drinks would inspire happier customers especially for such high cost food that was neither generous or at times fresh.
Location: Location was close to town and other shopping areas
I found the Hotel clean and comfortable but very lacking in food quality and a very poorly stocked bar. They did not have a good supply of high quality alcohol yet the drink prices were very high for the low end alcohol served. No expresso at the bar only plain coffee. Food for the cost was sub-standard. The rooms were comfortable but very small and you felt crowded if you were in a room that had a King size bed as I had. The door to my rooms electronic lock was aggravating and difficult at times to open. The door itself was in need of repair which apparently had not been taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for reaching to us. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our Food and Beverage Department take pride in providing a unique experience and your feedback allows us to take a step back and evaluate our inventories. I am excited we are starting Phase one of a three Phase renovation in October of this year which will enhance the dining experience in our Food and Beverage outlets. We hope to have an opportunity to WOW you in the future. All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was excellent. I recommend it to anyone who will stay in Long Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Beautiful hotel in central location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel with a great restaurant and a separate bar with plenty of room to hang out and relax. I have three complaints. For the price, wifi should be free, not $14 a day. Parking is a bit ridiculous, as there are stairs at every entrance besides the front, and you can't park out front. So you either lug your bags to the front or up the stairs if you use the entrance closest to your car. Lastly, seriously no fan in the bathroom? Even a 5 minute shower steamed it up and made it unbearable to get dressed in there. In all honestly, these are minor complaints and I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

A definite recommendation!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Marriott. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean. We were able to check in way beyond our estimated time with no trouble at all. The only thing that went wrong was that we reserved a room with two double beds which wasn't available, we took the king and used a provided air mattress (it was pretty comfortable) for our other guest. We would definitely recommend the hotel to others and visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Nice hotel, nice location, nice staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel is perhaps a bit dated in decor relative to their newer ones, but still quite nice and without feeling run down or anything like that. The room and bed was plenty large and comfortable. The bathroom could have stood to be a hair bigger at the expense of the quite large room itself. The hotel staff from the front desk to the bell boy and maid were all very pleasant and helpful in all of our interactions with them. In maybe the biggest test, I accidentally left my wedding ring in my room only to realize 6 hours after checking out when I got home. The staff proved trustworthy as they located my ring and held it aside until a nearby friend was able to pick it up. That goes a long way in my book! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Was unable to claim my Marriott points because desk staff couldn't find my Marriott # by zipcode. Unable to obtain 2 beds rather than 1 king. a roll-in cot was offered and supplied Staff seemed indifferent to my needs.