Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Only one Thing!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable beds
The staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that my room smelled terribly musty. The evening that I was there was very busy. I think there was three weddings and a prom. I would of asked for another room but I'm sure they were booked. If my room didn't smell I would not have a complaint. as always, the most comfortable bed ever !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Stayed at this hotel several times. Very clean and the staff is very friendly. Has a nice restaurant bar downstairs that's open late and free parking. Excellent experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dartmouth, MA

Hotel looks impressive ... Rooms are not

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: I like the atmosphere of the main parts of the hotel and the treatment by the hotel staff was commendable.
Cons: They should be more diligent about room maintenance.
Location: The location is convenient to major roads and there are many restaurants nearby. It is also close to the Walt Whitman shopping mall.
On the outside the hotel looks impressive with the amenities of a luxury hotel, but we were not impressed with the room. The toilet seat was was loose and about ready to fall off. The water in the bathtub was not draining properly, before you finished your shower the water in the tub was ankle deep. The bed linens, and pillows although seemingly clean did not have a clean freshly laundered smell. The pillows had a stale previously used smell to them. Fortunately my wife travels with a bottle of essential lavender oil and I sprinkled the pillows to mask the stale smell. The room itself was large enough but the bathroom was small and cramped and the exhaust fan didn't draw hard enough to keep the bathroom from steaming and if you left the door open you would windup steaming the clothes hanging in the closet. The shower head in the bathroom was large and the water came out with a great amount of force. It actually reminded me of the Seinfeld episode where Krammer buys a shower head on the black market to replace the low-flow ones installed in their apartments. The guy tells Krammer you don't want that one, it's only used in the circus to wash elephants, apparently Marriott bought those shower heads as well. My wife said the shower actually hurt. In their defense the Marriott did send someone to fix things quickly, though the unclogging of the tub was not successful and I was given points by Marriott on my Marriott Rewards. Maybe we just caught them on an off day or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pennyfrom Arlington, Washington

Overbooked Flight

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute reservation made at 11 pm by Delta Airlines staff because of an overbooked flight. Front desk check in was fast and friendly. Room service was very good. I was able to check out late because of a late 1 am check in the night before so that made my stay better. The TV did not work in my room which would have been an issue if my stay was longer than 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was very courteous and friendly. They were more than happy to extend a late checkout at no additional charge. Great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shequaya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great. The room was in perfect condition, very clean and well prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jiabao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Love it.!!! Great customer service. Just need a lil more work done on the inside not the Rooms the Room I stay in was Very Neat