Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Ft Lauderdale FL 33301

Nice hotel located in beautiful Old Town

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Free parking right in back of hotel in parking garage. Walking distance to most attractions. Great small, inexpensive airport (Memmington) to fly into. Wonderful base for trips to Munich, Rothenburg, etc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Hertfordshire England

Great location for town and restaurants

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location, staff where helpful and spoke fluent English.
Cons: Breakfast was a disappointment with long delays to replenish used items and not a particularly wide selection.
Location: Eat, shop and drink wheat beer
Good location right in the middle of town, short walk from the Christmas market which was small but nice for the 1st evenings stroll and some ghluwine on a fresh winters night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colm Sw from Dublin.

Central, comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect short break hotel. Clean, central and comfortable. Our room was a little warm at night, but it was snowing outside!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for staying with friends or families

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: As we needed to go to Munchen everyday, the location of the hotel was perfect, because it was easy to get to the railway station.
Cons: It needs better acoustic protection. You hear every step of your neighbors
Location: A few nice caf├ęs in the center, on the Markerplatz.
Good place to stay for a couple of days. Close to the railway station and city center with shops and markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Lovely Updated Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely updated hotel in the old part do town. Cannot say anything bad about this hotel. Would we come back? Yes, in a heart beat. Staff were great. Breakfast was very nice hotel very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Los Angles

Fantastic Location

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, 100 mt. from the heart of the town. I was in the annex building, which was fine. Rooms are older, but well kept and clean. Free parking privilege was great. Easy walking distance to sights and outdoor restaurants and cafes.
3 out of 5
by finn

Ex Not worth the price,dated furniture Drab,

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Non descript,didnt really like anything.felt like i really over paid for the room.
Cons: Lights,decor,beds,atmosphere-hotel corridors reminded my teens of the hotel in " The Shinning ".
Location: A quaint little town,but boring.A few outdoor restaurants,a small park.
Dreary,lifeless hotel,no lobby to speak of.will probably never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by UK_businessman from Essex, UK

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The check in process was fast and efficient. The bedroom was comfortable with all the necessary items. Breakfast was fine. The only potential negative was the free underground car park under the hotel which had limited spaces. I managed to find a space but I imagine others may not be so lucky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2013 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry for the problem with the parking place, but normaly we do not have problems. Because there is place for 400 cars in the underground parking garage. We had our city festival on saturday 06/08/13, so it is possible that many people from around came to visit the big party here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel in a central location -- about 15 to 20 minute walk from the train station. However, Wi-Fi was not good quality for me and it was difficult to get connected and work from a business point of view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com