Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Arkansas

Never stayed at this hotel chain before.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Had some cosmetic defects, room phone wasn't working, older looking hotel, and lacked the appeal for a young family.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

You get what you pay for. Cheap. The hotel is old.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I thought tube tv are close to extinct. Well this hotel kept their antiques.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hard to sleep

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
They put us around back of the hotel on the ground floor people with loud Raidos crises the parking lot all night long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chassity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place needs some serious updating!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The place could use a huge cleaning and updating.
Location: You can eat at Applebee's or Ruby Tuesday's.
Filthy carpets! The room smelt horirible. The bathtub had obviously not seen disinfectant in a long time. My blankets had cigarette holes all in them. The please was a nightmare. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was ok. Just a old building. But it was good for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janicefrom Memphis

Disgusting

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was disgusting. Broken drawers, garbage left on the floor. Lock on door was broken. We stayed two nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seems more like a motel for the freaks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best america's best value.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room they put us in was filthy and dingy. We requested another room and after a 3 hour wait, were accommodated. The new room was better, not super clean, but better. The rooms are large and for the price, it is a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Poor choice

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The price -- easy access to 40 with a few good restaurants nearby - not too far from downtown.
Cons: Needs sprucing up with -- more thorough cleaning and do not allow guests to smoke in ROOMS at all! Add fruit / bagels / fix the juice machine.
Location: Graceland, St. Judes Children's hospital, Beale Street, Riverside Drive / Park, Mudd Island, Tops Barbeque, Overton Park
I was a late check-n. I had to stand outside while the attendant checked me in through a window because the lobby was locked. Cars were riding through the parking lot while I was standing there. Should the customer's safety be considered first? Bathroom ceiling had black marks on it. Tub looked old and stained (I wore flip flops to shower.) Window curtains were dirty/stained. Breakfast was coffee, waffle maker, cereal - no fruit or juice or bagels. Had to ask for coffee maker for room. Bedspreads were dated and not sure how clean - had my own linens (for bed and bath) - thankfully. I had requested a no smoking room but ashes were on the night stand and the room smelled of smoke. The attendants were always nice and bathroom supplies were replaced daily. No, I would not stay here again. It would be worth a bit more money to stay in a more clean and fresh hotel. I can't say I felt unsafe but I can't say I felt safe either. If you know what I mean?