Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Awful, the room smelled and the sheets were dirty. The blow dryer didn't work. The walls were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Need remodeling

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
They need to do sum major remodeling . But other then that is was ok.
1 out of 5
by Patricia from Tennessee

This place is a run-down, dump!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I liked NOTHING about this place.
Cons: Everything could be improved, if you demolished it and started over.
Location: The location was good, right off the interstate. But, there is really nothing to do around it.
First of all, I don't see how in the world someone ever gave this place 3.2 points/stars. The entire facility was in such need of repair. The shower head only had water coming out of half of it. The ceiling in the bathroom looked like the roof had had a major leak at some point. They may have fixed the leak, but they sure didn't fix the ceiling in the bathroom. I don't know where the pictures came from that was on the website, because this place looked nothing like the pictures. I was expecting that great whirlpool tub and our room didn't even have that. It was just very, very disappointing or disgusting I think would be a better word. I have stayed in alot better motels, which is basically what this was, for alot less. I wish I had not have pre-paid through Expedia, because I would have walked out of this dump as soon as I walked in. I certainly did not get my money's worth, even at the price that I paid. There is no way that anyone would pay full price for a room there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by f.otoole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrs Greer from Memphis TN

American Best Value

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay was a little costly for the room it needs updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Memphis

the right price

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
i rented a room for a friend coming to town the room needed some tlc the shower had a crack in the surround, the carpet was dated and needed to be replaced the furniture was cracked and dated for 50 bucks it wasn't bad beat sleeping on the couch. and it was supposed to be a non-smoking room but it had that smell of smoke. the breakfast had juice coffee milk and cereal oh and waffles with no syrup thankfully shoneys was down the street. The clerk was very nice and gave us more pillows the three that where on the bed just wasn't enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zach

It was OK.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was alright. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean. There were a few problems with maintenance, but nothing major. It was an alright place to sleep for a night while traveling. It was decent for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all.

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Big bath tub. Security was a little lapse as the main door to rooms was not locked. Good for business travel. Not - so - much for family travel. Overall satisfied with rate and room.