Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Poor choice

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The price -- easy access to 40 with a few good restaurants nearby - not too far from downtown.
Cons: Needs sprucing up with -- more thorough cleaning and do not allow guests to smoke in ROOMS at all! Add fruit / bagels / fix the juice machine.
Location: Graceland, St. Judes Children's hospital, Beale Street, Riverside Drive / Park, Mudd Island, Tops Barbeque, Overton Park
I was a late check-n. I had to stand outside while the attendant checked me in through a window because the lobby was locked. Cars were riding through the parking lot while I was standing there. Should the customer's safety be considered first? Bathroom ceiling had black marks on it. Tub looked old and stained (I wore flip flops to shower.) Window curtains were dirty/stained. Breakfast was coffee, waffle maker, cereal - no fruit or juice or bagels. Had to ask for coffee maker for room. Bedspreads were dated and not sure how clean - had my own linens (for bed and bath) - thankfully. I had requested a no smoking room but ashes were on the night stand and the room smelled of smoke. The attendants were always nice and bathroom supplies were replaced daily. No, I would not stay here again. It would be worth a bit more money to stay in a more clean and fresh hotel. I can't say I felt unsafe but I can't say I felt safe either. If you know what I mean?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Awful, the room smelled and the sheets were dirty. The blow dryer didn't work. The walls were dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melinda K from Cape Girardeau, MO

Never again!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oh, my goodness. Bless Jessica's heart - the front counter clerk who was as helpful as she could be - we just don't have anything good to say about this hotel - motel - frightening place! Let me sum up - Pool Closed, Doors kept locking us out, towel rack fell off the wall, breakfast closed up before we got there, husband threatened with car being towed when he tried to park near the laundry facility, just frightening. This is the second and last time we will use Hotels.com. Ratings are meaningless.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dot from Rustburg, VA

adequate

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved 2 queens & was first directed to room with 2 full beds. Safety lock broken on first room & screws loose in lock of 2nd room. No hot water in sink.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frank from Ohio

stained sheets, pool closed, broken locks

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
terrible - I'll not go back (even though its on my route)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Need remodeling

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
They need to do sum major remodeling . But other then that is was ok.
1 out of 5
by Patricia from Tennessee

This place is a run-down, dump!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I liked NOTHING about this place.
Cons: Everything could be improved, if you demolished it and started over.
Location: The location was good, right off the interstate. But, there is really nothing to do around it.
First of all, I don't see how in the world someone ever gave this place 3.2 points/stars. The entire facility was in such need of repair. The shower head only had water coming out of half of it. The ceiling in the bathroom looked like the roof had had a major leak at some point. They may have fixed the leak, but they sure didn't fix the ceiling in the bathroom. I don't know where the pictures came from that was on the website, because this place looked nothing like the pictures. I was expecting that great whirlpool tub and our room didn't even have that. It was just very, very disappointing or disgusting I think would be a better word. I have stayed in alot better motels, which is basically what this was, for alot less. I wish I had not have pre-paid through Expedia, because I would have walked out of this dump as soon as I walked in. I certainly did not get my money's worth, even at the price that I paid. There is no way that anyone would pay full price for a room there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by f.otoole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrs Greer from Memphis TN

American Best Value

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay was a little costly for the room it needs updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Memphis

the right price

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
i rented a room for a friend coming to town the room needed some tlc the shower had a crack in the surround, the carpet was dated and needed to be replaced the furniture was cracked and dated for 50 bucks it wasn't bad beat sleeping on the couch. and it was supposed to be a non-smoking room but it had that smell of smoke. the breakfast had juice coffee milk and cereal oh and waffles with no syrup thankfully shoneys was down the street. The clerk was very nice and gave us more pillows the three that where on the bed just wasn't enough.