Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Poor choice

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The price -- easy access to 40 with a few good restaurants nearby - not too far from downtown.
Cons: Needs sprucing up with -- more thorough cleaning and do not allow guests to smoke in ROOMS at all! Add fruit / bagels / fix the juice machine.
Location: Graceland, St. Judes Children's hospital, Beale Street, Riverside Drive / Park, Mudd Island, Tops Barbeque, Overton Park
I was a late check-n. I had to stand outside while the attendant checked me in through a window because the lobby was locked. Cars were riding through the parking lot while I was standing there. Should the customer's safety be considered first? Bathroom ceiling had black marks on it. Tub looked old and stained (I wore flip flops to shower.) Window curtains were dirty/stained. Breakfast was coffee, waffle maker, cereal - no fruit or juice or bagels. Had to ask for coffee maker for room. Bedspreads were dated and not sure how clean - had my own linens (for bed and bath) - thankfully. I had requested a no smoking room but ashes were on the night stand and the room smelled of smoke. The attendants were always nice and bathroom supplies were replaced daily. No, I would not stay here again. It would be worth a bit more money to stay in a more clean and fresh hotel. I can't say I felt unsafe but I can't say I felt safe either. If you know what I mean?
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricfrom East Memphis

wasn't bad but wasn't to good

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
they can do better on room service and cleaning
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr. Suefrom Gulf Coast State

My TN trip

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
you get what you paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Awful, the room smelled and the sheets were dirty. The blow dryer didn't work. The walls were dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Quennetta Primerfrom Blue Island, IL

horrible horrible horrible

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not recommend this hotel to any one. Not even a worst enemy. Check in was at 3pm and i didnt not get a room til about 6pm.The Manager did not even act surprised that I would walk into a room with the mattress up against the wall. Then to the second room and the shower did not work with a ring around the tub and frost in the freezer of the fridge. Now after a guest has walked into 2 room that was not clean. ...you would think management would be ashamed and offer to refund my first night. Not at all she just looked at me and was like oh its ok. No its not. ...3rd room smelled like mildew. The doors to all rooms needs a face lift. So if check out is at 11 am and check in is at 3pm. Why was there not rooms Available and or cleaned.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachelfrom Memphis

Okay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall experience was okay till I found a big spider in my bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richardfrom louisiana

Not your best option

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom..faucets were leaking..carpet was old..remote control was taped together. I won't be staying here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yeezyfrom Chicago

Mediocre at best

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lock was broken on door. Key card only worked for one door. Certain things were not cleaned thoroughly, ashes all over the room; which makes me wonder what else wasn't cleaned. No pool, as advertised. Won't be booking here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KAMEO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a basic budget hotel: drab and decor included multiple stains on rug/walls/doorways. If you plan to hang out in the room, I advise that you upgrade to one of the higher star, but relatively inexpensive, hotels a block away (lots of good choices). If you just need a place to lay your head for a night or two, the location is straightforward to get into downtown Memphis (even a public bus stop nearby) or stay in the area to find lots of family restaurants and/or fast food and a Walgreens. A safe, drive-in movie theater is a five minute drive away.