Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from texarkana, tx

Nice hotel to stop on road trip

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Breakfast. Fridge and microwave in room. Clean room.
Location: Main hwy through small town. Not much to do, but that is not a problem when you're just stopping for a night's sleep while traveling.
Stayed one night on trip home from Colorado. Clean rooms. Fridge and microwave nice extras. The rooms did open to the outside, but we did not feel unsafe. Actually, it was nice to have my car parked right outside the door. Small town, so not many options opened for dinner on a Sunday night (other nights some of the restaurants are probably open). The hotel breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean rooms

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: cleanliness
The rooms were very clean and the staff was courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay at Bangor Super 8

Posted Jan 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was a place to lay our heads before we flew out in the morning. The only thing that I really didn't like was that the hotel smelled of smoke as soon as we walked in. It didn't set a very good impression from the start. The continental breakfast in the morning was more than we expected considering how little we paid for the night. I will pay $20 - $30 more next time and stay somewhere a little bit nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Super 8 in Bangor Maine is very close to Airport

Posted Dec 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very conviently located - close to Airport, I 95, malls, movies and grocery stores. The hotel was clean and continental breakfast had many offerings. The front desk staff was especially helpful for information about the area and printing of boarding passes when it was time to leave. Only drawback was no pool but the price and convience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from saint john nb canada

Posted Nov 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very clean and room attendants were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from california

good value for the money

Posted Oct 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
the price for three people was very good and the breakfast was above average for the price. It was continental with seven types of cereal. It's a great value for just passing through the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St-Antoine, New Brunswick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Super 8 Bangor

Posted Oct 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
Clean, close to the highway, but a bit noisy from the highway and airport. Staff were friendly, and the rooms were clean.