Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheri from Toronto ON

Close to shops, restaurants, highway

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Was looking for hotel close to highway for easy access in and out of Memphis. Although this hotel is still a 20-minute drive to downtown, there were never any traffic issues. Lots of retail and restaurants are nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from MS

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Even with a late check in, staff at the front desk was polite and got me into my room expenditiously. The room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff from North Carolina

Keep giving this place a chance...

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I keep trying to like this hotel. I love the location and it looks like a nice place to stay. But after three tries I am giving up. First stay, 2.5 years ago - the hotel had trouble finding my reservation and I waited at the counter for about 1/2 hour while they got it all sorted out. Not good after a long day in the car. Had issues with the room air conditioner this visit as well. Second stay, summer 2012 - noise all night long. Guests in adjacent room terribly loud all night long. Called front desk and complained about 3:00 AM but it did not help. Third stay, December 2013 - booked a room with 2 queen beds, got two doubles. Worst mattress I think I have ever attempted to sleep on. Terribly soft - struggled with my back all night. Something in the vending area near our room was making a very loud beeping sound. Contacted the front desk to ask if someone could fix the problem. They said maintenance had left for the day and nothing could be done. I feel that I have given this hotel more than enough chances. Strike three...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicolich David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Cheryl from Pickwick Lake

Easy Access to Wolfchase Galleria

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, the room was ok. The bathroom was dated and could have been cleaner. The shower curtain was extremely sour smelling. The air conditioner unit was so noisy it was hard to sleep through the night; and it was either blowing hot air or cold air. The refrigerator froze our drinks, and when we turned it down, they were lukewarm. The hotel staff were all very friendly though, and the free breakfast was good. Three of us girls were on a shopping trip, and we felt safe there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia from Wisconsin

I would look at other hotels in the area next time

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because we were traveling with a family who needed a suite. The suites were spacious and had a door between the living area and the bedroom. Unfortunately the service at the hotel left a great deal to be desired. The beds were made oddly, with the top sheet tucked in on all four sides of the bed. Also the breakfast was run rather poorly. They were often out of hot chocolate mix, but if you found an employee, they would give you one packet. Something must have happened to the waffle batter dispenser, because for the last two mornings we were there, the container that was supposed to go in the machine was sitting on the counter, where guests had to try to pour the batter from the large, oddly shaped dispenser. But for my family the worst part was when we checked in for our 4 night stay. When we arrived there were icicles on the fountain. We told our 9 year old daughter she could go look at them while we were checking in, but to be careful. As my daughter was coming in the front door the woman who just checked us in cut in front of me to yell at my child, claiming that she had climbed into the fountain. There was water in the base of the fountain, which was running. If she had climbed into the fountain, her pants and boots would have been wet. The accusation was false, rude, ridiculous, and inappropriate, and resulted in making my daughter, who was not being intentionally naughty in any way, cry. That woman should not be working with the public.