Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Tammy

Terrible room

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing. Had to drive to find decent place to eat. Did not feel safe in the area.
Stayed one night before leaving on vacation. Hotel run down, rooms looked run down, staff not friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yelnats from Mississippi

Close to the airport - Very affordable.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
What is there to say. Very basic place. Close to the airport - Very affordable. In room Refrigerator was a nice addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe from Chicago, IL

Good for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
What you see is what you get. If you're looking for something affordable, it's not a bad place to say. Just be careful around the surrounding area. Didn't seem so safe at night. Also, if driving at night, you got to really look for the entrance to get to the motel. I missed it because they have no bright sign that said "enter".
2 out of 5
by Tina from Memphis, TN

Cheap but Scarry

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Bed and nice staff
Cons: shower fixed, more towels and shampoo in bottles, continental breakfast
Location: I did.
The hotel was located in the parking lot of a liquor store. It also had a bar close by. There was all kinds of noise all through the night. It was also located next to the airport...planes came in and landed every two minutes! The shower didn't work and the towels were small. There was only one shampoo/conditioner in a plastic wrapper. However, the staff was extremely nice and the room was clean and the bed was very comfy! If you can sleep through anything... this is the cheap room for you... it was only $50!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cass and Dale from Baton Rouge, LA.

Location issues

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Price, near the I55 interstate. Room was nice.
Cons: Mattress quite hard
Location: Near lots of restaurants and Graceland mansion.
Beautiful hotel and room, reasonable price. However it is very close to the flight pattern of the airport, so it is quite noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was old and run down, We left early

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Not a thing!!
Cons: Every Thing
Location: Can't say, was dark when we got there and dark when we left
We left early because we didn't like the smell and coffee pot didn't work!! Don't think we will be booking on line again !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VonH from NKY

Hotel was clean enough for the price, but....

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was as expected for the price. my room was clean enough but the couch was broken down, no shampoo, but the worst part was the management keep harassing me for booking through Hotels.com. He said that I should only call him directly and he would match their price. He doesn't like paying a commission to them. I explained to him that I earned rewards 2 ways by booking through hotels.com but all he could do is complain that it cost him money, so now that my job has been extended for another week, I am booking a days inn 4 miles down the way. That way it wont cost him money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Mick from Memphis TN

Too close to the Airport

Posted Aug 28, 2013
To close to the airport, planes woke me up around 2AM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Stillwater, OK

The little motel at the end of the runway.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: It was relatively clean and quite comfortable.
Cons: In the room I was in, the bathroom door needed fixing.
Location: It is near the airport and near Graceland.
The room was comfortable and clean (for an older motel). The plumbing and AC worked fine. The motel is near the Memphis airport, and there must be some sort of military air installation there. Anyway, about 3:30 a.m., jet aircraft began taking off right over the motel and continued for about an hour. It was like trying to sleep on an aircraft carrier flight deck when it is launching its planes. Hopefully, this doesn't happen often and we were just at the wrong place at the wrong time. Anyway, the bathroom door didn't fit well and could only be shut if it was slammed. This was reported to the staff and maybe it was attended to after we left. It is in a rather "iffy" looking neighborhood with a liquor store next door and abandoned shopping carts scattered around, but then again all of Memphis is pretty "iffy". If you want to stay in a good neighborhood in this town, stay in the eastern suburbs around Germantown and drive in.