Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great Choice

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Good breakfast.
Cons: A little smokey.
Warm and Friendly hotel, , Parking with in and out privileges,. Comfortable Bed. Close to all attractions.Free Breakfast was fresh and delicious, and a surprise. I walked to Beale Street in less than 10 minutes. Park across the street is nice. Close to major highway, easy on and off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Will stay again next time we visit Memphis. Nice room, good hot breakfast and wonderful staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wir nicht mehr

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Schlaflose Nacht am Fahrstuhl Personal an der Rezeption absolut unfreundlich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to Beale Street

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: I loved the breakfast, location, cleanliness, and friendly/helpful staff.
Location: Beale street, trolley system, on the Mississippi river, right by the major freeways
We loved the proximity of this hotel to Beale Street. We were able to walk in 10 minutes to all of the major attractions in downtown Memphis. It is also right around the corner from the trolley system. The breakfast was hot and tasty, giving us a good start in the mornings. The room we had was good. It was on the first floor so it didn't have a window. Next time I would ask for a higher floor with a window so we could see the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room and Location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Price and location
This is a very good Hotel for price and location. Room was very good and spacious. Included Breakfast is a bonus and had plenty of variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Mixed feelings

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Room was extremely good
Cons: Breakfast is like a joke, definitely should be improved. Dump plastic plates and cups to begin with and do not put bagels that tastes really old.
Location: Location is nice but, well, it is Memphis, so there is nothing to do
Although this hotel is a 3-star hotel, I would say it has a 1-star lobby and breakfast while having a 5-star room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis

Good value

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Smaller, good view, less expensive for downtown
Location: Downtown, kind of south...closer to pyramid and mud island than Beale, but nothing is too far.
This hotel isn't like the luxury hotels downtown. However, it is a nice, clean, reasonable hotel. It is close to the river, pyramid and mud island. It is clean and plenty nice and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent location in Memphis.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Great Location and very clean with a fridge and a microwave with breakfast included.
Cons: Front Desk directions.
Location: Beale Street, trolleys, Tours and Museums.
Great location for food, attractions, transportation and church.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Blues Music Trip

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, room spacious, beds comfy.
Cons: In room safe needed battery changed. Housekeeping needs to leave shampoo/conditioner without requesting it.
Location: Shuttle stop right out front, 5 min. Ride to Beale street. Definitely see a Sun Studios and Rock and Soul museum.
3 day stay was very nice. Hotel was surprisingly well appointed and staff exhibited true southern hospitality. I read several reviews which were pretty positive but I would say they did not give the hotel it's just dues. Room was spacious, beds were extremely comfortable, and every area of the hotel was clean and inviting. The only negative I could say is that is about 7 blocks from Beale street which was a little far to walk comfortably in the 95 degrees. We utilized the shuttle which was pretty convenient.