Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Exceptional hotel very comfortable and hospitality was exceptional.
Cons: Don't go on Monday, Tuesday's no tours available. Couldn't go on the river tour, only runs on Thursday and weekends.
Location: Bealle Street, Mississippi River.
This hotel was extremely friendly and very nice, lots of lobby sitting room and very welcoming. They were very helpful with directing our group to the trolley (bus), which is right around the corner and that will take you to any location you ask. Only problem is there are no tour buses running to Graceland from downtown. The bus has been broken since July 4 and the Ambassadors on the street didn't know this information. We traveled in our own car and spent 5 hours at Graceland which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location, free breakfast, parking, price.
Location: Mud Island is across the street. Beale Street is an easy walk. Or you can take the bus (the hotel is on the bus line). Close to the interstate.
Check-in was smooth. I had expected to pay for parking, but was surprised I had to do so in cash. Small parking deck, but it kept the car cool! The room was comfy, clean & large. The location was great - across the street from Mud Island and an easy walk to Beale (also on the bus route for this). The food was varied & plentiful at breakfast. The front desk staff was helpful. We were able to leave our car in the lot for a couple of hours on check-out day - very handy. Nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you for staying with us and submitting a review to Expedia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our delicious full hot breakfast. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Michael Krupp General Manager Comfort Inn Downtown memphis, TN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont CA

Memphis vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Walking distance to all major attractions and restaurants. The free breakfast is awesome!!! We enjoyed our stay in Memphis and will recommend Comfort Inn Downtown to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for staying with us and submitting a review to Expedia. It is indeed rewarding to receive a complimentary score from our guests.It inspires our staff to continue to offer a legendary stay. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Michael Krupp GM Comfort Inn Downtown Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great location -walking distance to Beale Street, Fire Museum, Bass Pro, Peabody, Autozone Park and more. Also close to highway and easy access to airport and other attractions. Clean, comfy, friendly. Breakfast included. Great deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank for staying with us in Downtown Memphis. I have passed along your kind words to our staff, It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Michael Krupp General Manager Comfort Inn Downtown Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Comfort Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The location
The hotel is within walking distance to Beale Street and right across the street from the Memphis Mud Island water park. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and what stands out the most to me was the staff. They were always helpful and polite and very friendly; nice little pool too. The hotel was very clean - ice water available 24-7 in the lobby. I'll stay there again when I return to Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart Australia

Nice enough hotel close to the trolley

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Better breakfast even if you have to pay
Location: Close enough to walk to Beale St or take the trolley to further locations.
Room was fine, pool was good, breakfast was typical USA included breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Location: The hotel was convenient for walking into the city. there were lots of restaurants within walking distance and Beale Street a comfortable walk.
Good overall, hotel lived up to how it was portrayed and fitted our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pingree Grove, IL

spacious room with a great view of the Mississippi

Posted May 18, 2015
Big spacious room with a great view of the Missississippi. Breakfast was good with many choices. Front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The location was great: right across the street from Mud Island; walking distance to Beale St and Bass Pro Shop in the Pyramid. Trolley bus is 1/2 block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood, AR

About What One Would Expect

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The convenience of being right downtown was an asset. The continental breakfast was quite delicious.
Cons: See above.
Location: Beale St. and the FedEx Forum are only blocks away. So is the Hard Rock Café. There were many different types of restaurants and gift shops.
We liked the convenience of the hotel being downtown and within walking distance of Beale St. and the FedEx Forum. The staff tried their best to accommodate us in a timely manner. Unfortunately work was being done to upgrade the facilities and this caused some minor inconveniences--one of them being that only one of the two elevators was working so that we had long waits to get up and down from the eleventh floor where our room was situated. Another inconvenience was that our room was positioned right across the hall from the ice machine and people were using it all during the night--the racket was irritating, to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Well located. Near the trolly line to almost all.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything in its price range.
Location: Trolley line convenient. Good restaurants accessible. Civil rights museum outstanding.
Comfortable hotel. Good value. Helpful staff. Accessible to Civil Rights Museum, restaurants etc. Large comfortable room. Breakfast fine. Excellent value.