Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

E

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was in a nice location. The parking was easy and convenient.
Cons: Hopefully the construction/maintenance work will be completed as soon a possible.
Location: Right next to the Mississippi River. Across the street from Mud Island and a short walk to Beale Street Landing.
The hotel was close enough to the alot of the sights and restaurants downtown if you don't mind a 10-20 minute walk. It felt like a safe neighborhood. The parking is in the same building which was nice. During my stay there was only one operational elevator which was a bit of a pain since we were on the 15th floor. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was tasty. My only real complaint would be the maintenance working using a saw or some other loud machinery outside of our door at 6am. Overall, a good value for a hotel in downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Nice hotel, but had one working elevator.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Room with king bed was spacious; had decaffeinated tea in the room, which you sometimes do not find.
Cons: Toilet in room had minor flushing problem.
Location: Six blocks from Beale Street and 3 blocks from Sheraton convention center
Staff was hospitable and breakfast was okay---they serve cookies in the afternoon. Parking in basement was dark and dank----not someplace you want to go by yourself at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Doe

Posted Mar 13, 2015
My room was next to an ice maker that was loud and kept me up all night. The elevator didn't work and took forever to get to the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SYDNEY

Average

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Quite old & they were renovating the elevators which was painful at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and staff

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Travelled for 4 weeks in USA the staff in this hotel were so friendly and helpful in a great location and close to public transport would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mountain Home, AR

Overall very good experience.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: It is close to the convention center. We walked around downtown, it was a pleasant experience.
Cons: No complaints. It was a bit noisy from traffic but not excessive.
Location: Close to downtown, Mud Island and the Cook Convention Center.
We had an executive suite. It was very roomy and clean. Nice decor. Continental breakfast had hot options and was well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

very satisfied with stay during Memphis vacation

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: good location, cleanliness, well staffed, nice linens and towels, separate sink area from toilet and shower for multiple persons, quiet, breakfasts
Cons: It is close to the highway exits, but maybe a bigger sign would help find the entrance.
Location: Entire city of friendly Memphis is outside the front door. Museums, music, and restaurants are close, but not too close. Quiet area to sleep.
First time visit to Memphis was great. This hotel was in easy walking distance to Main Street, Beale Street, and the city bus stopped right out front.( Riding the city bus was NOT creepy.) The front desk lady changed our room when I asked for a room with a view of the Mississippi River. The morning breakfast area was one of the cleanest and well stocked we have ever used. The usual items of cereals, breads, eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, yogurts etc., were much better than a breakfast we paid for at a local café recommended on the food channel! Hotel security guy at night can give you good directions, and the maids were friendly. These hotel employees are hospitable and act like they actually like their jobs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Close to local interests

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Excellent location; rooms catered for everything; can't fault this hotel; no bar or restraunt; but it did not need eigther as there are plenty in the area; memorable stay and fantastic time in memphis; def will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to Beale street

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Nice room, small shower that needed a little work. No water pressure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Great location & friendly staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Convenient to & from highway, close to Beale St, nice, clean rooms.