Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This is an excellent hotel for any purpose visit to Memphis. It was very convenient for my last night in the region because it was near the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Staff was helpful, rooms were comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Dungeon room climate

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient and rate reasonable.
Cons: Air quality.
The hotel in general is fine and the staff polite, but the only thing damper than my room would be an aquarium. To keep the humidity tolerable I had to crank the A/C down to 64, but then needed to sleep under a heap of bedding to stay warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by udo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Privacy

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice looking. The room was very clean and we'll organized. Except the wires from the smoke detector was hanging. Plus I was trying to take a bath before I checkout. I told the housekeeping lady, as she knocks on my door, that I was taking a bath and she still open the door before checkout time. So if you want some privacy don't come here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KRfrom WI

Never again. Overpriced.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because I needed an airport location with shuttle service. After arriving and calling for the shuttle, I had to wait about 30 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up, which was ok. The drive to the hotel took about 15 minutes through a bad neighborhood (fences around all business and bars on windows, strip clubs, etc. Friendly shuttle driver. Hotel is older and surrounded by fence. Not much nearby: there is a waffle house across and down the street. Check-in went smoothly, clerk was helpful when I asked about restaurant delivery, but I ended up eating out of the vending machine. I felt safe in my room but I wouldn't walk anywhere at night. Room had large stains on carpet, bed and bathroom looked clean. "Pillow top mattress" was a slight pad (1" maybe) added on top of a regular mattress. I didn't stay for breakfast. I felt this hotel did not measure up to the description or the pictures shown online. I could have booked several cheaper hotels, but I chose to pay a bit more based on the description and rating of the room because I wanted cleanliness and comfort. The only things going for it was the shuttle service and helpful clerks. Neighborhood, comfort and cleanliness were comparable to a forty to fifty dollar hotel room, not a ninety dollar one. This was about the worst Comfort Suites I've ever been in. I would never book this hotel again, and it makes me rethink booking a Comfort Suites in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KLBfrom KS

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
No issues with this room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Relaxing

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Very clean, comfortable beds, big room, up to date, great breakfast and staff!. The gentleman helping with the breakfast was hilarious and very friendly. The desk staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We use all comments as help in knowing where improvement is needed. I will certainly tell T.C. that your day started with a smile because of him. We strive to make each guest feel special and are happy that we delivered on a great stay.