Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Disappointed

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: sheets, towels
Location: Huey's world famous hamburgers is a good family place to eat.
Today at 3:12 PM Towels and sheets were nice. The room seemed clean but there were cobwebs along the ceiling and the back of the bathroom door needed a good cleaning. There was a noise that seemed to be coming from inside the wall to the outside of the room that kept me awake most of the night and woke up the rest of the family around 2 am. The ice machine did not work. At breakfast, the scrambled eggs were not thoroughly cooked and the hot water for oatmeal was not warm. Noise in the hall and from next door was terrible. The pictures on-line did not reflect the actual hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Ragi Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is our goal to provide all our guests with quality accommodation and exceptional guest service. Thanking you, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Won't be coming back!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Can't think of anything.
Cons: Basically, everything.
We were told the hotel was within walking distant of the hotel where the rest our wedding associates were lodging (Wingate) when in all actuality, the hotel was located almost a mile away on the opposite side of a 4 lane, high traffic/high speed highway. We were among the first guest to arrive for check-in on the date of our stay (based on the number of cars in the parking lot; two cars) we requested a room with a front-side view but were told none was available and given a room on the back of hotel, over-looking Cosco's docking/loading/trash area instead. The bathroom tub was very, very badly stained, actually brown instead of white. The only vending was on the first floor( room on third floor). The accommodations were badly outdated. Parking spaces were very limited. The highly advertised, full breakfast was terrible, the prepared food over-cooked and cold, broker juice machine, very small eating area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was substandard. The sofa in our room was worn out and aged. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The ironing board was broken. Our view from our window was the back parking for Costco. The person who checked us in was rude. He said there was a miss communication with Hotels.com regarding the room we had requested.He said hotels.com was rated one of the worst to work with. We had requested an upper floor room in anticipation to our stay, but he gave us a ground floor room instead. The other option was to stay on 3rd floor next to the elevator. We opted for the ground floor but felt unsafe all night. I would not recommend this hotel. I have used hotel.com in the past without any problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk people Brittany and Jonathan are Fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and safe for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from Iowa

Good place to sleep

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Beds, pillows, breakfast, shower, staff.
Cons: Finish remodel in process, fix elevator.
Location: Rather hidden behind Costco, but easily reached and close to interstate.
Hotel is being remodeled, but inconvenience was minor. Highlights were: nice beds with pillow options, really good shower, and the breakfast options were all good and tasty. The workers were very helpful and friendly. The couch in our room needs to be replaced - just old. The elevator made some interesting sounds and vibrations, but always delivered us to the correct floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by llightner from Dallas GA

Comfort Suites, Cordova TN

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good motel and staff. Location not easily found. Motel is in a remodel mode; however, the guests are not at all inconvenienced. Would stay at this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent room and okay service

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was okay along with decent bed. Bathroom had a sweaty odor so did not take a shower. Breakfast was typical eggs, sausage patty and bagels. Front desk was not very professional during morning check out. Not sure if I would stay again.