Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great location within 7 miles of all attractions. Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

100% smoke free? What a joke...

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The highlight of our one night stay was leaving as soon as possible in the morning. The hotel touts a "100% smoke free facility" policy and posts placards as such all over the building. The unfortunate truth is that the entire facility smells like an ashtray. I'm not talking about a room that had been smoked in the previous night, but rather the entire building. I've never smelled such a stench in a hotel before. Had we not been really desperate and weary after a long day on the road, we would've gone elsewhere. Beyond the smell, both rooms we occupied were dirty and left you feeling the same. Definitely stay elsewhere...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The no smoking is not strictly enforce

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We were put in a room on the third floor. The elevator and third floor were full of smoke and it got into our room as well. We were then moved to a room downstairs which did not smell like smoke, although it was still a little musty and had mold it the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

check out at 12 but pool only opens at 10 :-P

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Open the darn pool a little earlier...
Overall, it was a good place to stay. A couple of miles from decent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good lodging with spacious accommodations

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: This location was close to my grandmother, and provided very convenient access to visit her, as well as to both Highway 78 and I-240.
The Comfort Inn was comfortable and the two-room suite was nicely spacious. It was adequately clean, but did not exude cleanliness. The staff, however, was the friendliest hotel staff I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not stay here again. Did not feel safe with my children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Simsfrom Maryland

Great Staff and suites!

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We totally enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is an older hotel but it makes up for it in great staff support, large suite with sliding divider door, two tv's and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jessfrom Sikeston

will definitely stay there again

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel it's self was very nice or room was very clean they made sure we had plenty of whatever we needed. Very reasonably-priced. It was a hard hotel to find but over all the stay wad well worth it... if we ever some back we will definitely stay there again.... thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by psgfrom miami

Was about what i expected but had a decent bed!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not easily found, was extremely crazy in the lobby due to it being Friday evening and a party being held in the Banquet room. My booking could not be found and had to call Hotels.com to get a fax which took way to long for Hotels to do, but once sent the staff worked quickly to get me done. Lobby in on one end of hotel so my room was a long walk away. Room was dated but clean and very roomy. A/c was on and cold and quiet. The remote was inop so I had to go all the way back to have them give me one with fresh batteries. Spent rest of night in room, shower was great and tv had terrific HD and many channels. My end of hotel was quiet. bed was nice. if I wanted to get food I would have to have gone a distance to find any kind of food and the area was not a good one but overall it served the purpose but for the price in other cities I would have gotten a real 3 star hotel.