Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Val

Country Hearth - Memphis Airport

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Significant improvements and renovations on everything except the TV and sink area. Carpet is okay. House-cleaning service improvements needed.
Front desk staff was helpful. Every other aspect of the experience and facilities need improvement. D├ęcor was early '80s except the carpet in the rooms, hallways and common areas.Sink area and plumbing was fine. The iron was bottom of the line and was scorched. Holes in the iron board pad. Sheets were worn and thread bare in places. Shower curtain was discolored due to mold. Carpet in stairwells was stained and worn. Outdated phone that was on the opposite side of the room from the bed which made wake-up call request inconvenient. Alarm clock time was two hours off. Continental breakfast offered no healthy options except juice. Not even bananas. The reason I chose this hotel was it was a Marriott which I have invariable been fully satisfied with. This was my first bad experience and the value was poor. High rate and low quality. Poor value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from NOLA

Elvis week in Memphis

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was easy to get to GRACELAND. Room very clean. and again staff was friendly and helpful!!!!. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to Graceland

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A comfortable room near my destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charles from dallas, tx

Rest and enjoy life.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The Continental Breakfast was nice, some what early however It gave us plenty of time plan our days. Two huge rooms 2 TV's refrigerator,/microwave
Location: Close to Air port and Elvis Attractions also some good eating places
We visited family and friends also ate out three times. Walked on Mississippi river board walk down town Memphis taking picture's of the Tug Boats any thing else that moved, I'm sure that's how we missed the River Boat Ride. Made an attempt to see most of the down town attractions, needless to say back to the hotel for some slow down time was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Bad as motels go!!

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Place is for truck drivers only who need a cheap place to stay..and there are a lot of truck drivers there..place is a wreck holes and stains on the furniture,,had to get cleaning products from house keeping to clean our room so we could stay in it..the rag was nasty after I cleaned the room with it. Throw up all over the parking lot from I don't know whom,but was nevr cleaned up the two days we were there.Staff was nice but they have to be because nobody would stay there if they gave them a reason to leave..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy & Good Value

Posted Jun 4, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was near both Graceland and the Highway into Memphis. We were there to see Graceland, Sun studios, Beale Street, the National Civil Rights museum, play some blues on Beale Street, and eat some barbeque. It was a very reasonable rate for what was provided, and we did all we came to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!!!

Posted May 31, 2013
This Hotel is not at the Memphis Airport!! it is a 10 minute drive away and in a very bad partof town. I ws there with 3 of my girls and we were o afraid tostay there!!! I even found a small black bug in the bed!! It was a terrible place to be and I wouldn't at all stay there again....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Floyd from Cocoa beach

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor communications between hotel.com and the room clerk. Had to change room because of this. Old food found in the fridge. Elevator seemed to stick and parts were loose visible from inside. Need to close this place!