Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Val

Country Hearth - Memphis Airport

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Significant improvements and renovations on everything except the TV and sink area. Carpet is okay. House-cleaning service improvements needed.
Front desk staff was helpful. Every other aspect of the experience and facilities need improvement. Décor was early '80s except the carpet in the rooms, hallways and common areas.Sink area and plumbing was fine. The iron was bottom of the line and was scorched. Holes in the iron board pad. Sheets were worn and thread bare in places. Shower curtain was discolored due to mold. Carpet in stairwells was stained and worn. Outdated phone that was on the opposite side of the room from the bed which made wake-up call request inconvenient. Alarm clock time was two hours off. Continental breakfast offered no healthy options except juice. Not even bananas. The reason I chose this hotel was it was a Marriott which I have invariable been fully satisfied with. This was my first bad experience and the value was poor. High rate and low quality. Poor value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Norris from Texas

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were small for the price. Customer service was not good during the day but the night shift was great. Keys kept stop working.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christy from Moore, OK

Horrid condition with unsafe location

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were originally booked for 2 nights but decided after checking in to move to a different hotel for the second night. The room itself was filthy and still had trash from previous guests. The elevator was out of service. The only positive was that the manager had no problem with us canceling our second night. Due to the NCAA tournament, I'm sure he new it would be filled anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin from Houston

I needed somewhere to sleep...

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gal who was greeted us was very nice. The room was clean and had decent pillows. No down pillows!! Walls are thin. It was good for needed a place to eat and a quick breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from NOLA

Elvis week in Memphis

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was easy to get to GRACELAND. Room very clean. and again staff was friendly and helpful!!!!. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to Graceland

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A comfortable room near my destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charles from dallas, tx

Rest and enjoy life.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The Continental Breakfast was nice, some what early however It gave us plenty of time plan our days. Two huge rooms 2 TV's refrigerator,/microwave
Location: Close to Air port and Elvis Attractions also some good eating places
We visited family and friends also ate out three times. Walked on Mississippi river board walk down town Memphis taking picture's of the Tug Boats any thing else that moved, I'm sure that's how we missed the River Boat Ride. Made an attempt to see most of the down town attractions, needless to say back to the hotel for some slow down time was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Bad as motels go!!

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Place is for truck drivers only who need a cheap place to stay..and there are a lot of truck drivers there..place is a wreck holes and stains on the furniture,,had to get cleaning products from house keeping to clean our room so we could stay in it..the rag was nasty after I cleaned the room with it. Throw up all over the parking lot from I don't know whom,but was nevr cleaned up the two days we were there.Staff was nice but they have to be because nobody would stay there if they gave them a reason to leave..