Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Roswell, GA

Nice room, reasonable price

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We had a great experience here. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great! The Mississipi River is about 2 blocks away, easy access to Beale Street by trolley, great restaurants within a few miles...all great stuff! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a patio right off the second floor with a hot tub and a fire pit. Both made for some relaxing evenings. The only negatives were the weak shower head and the fact that the TV remote took a lot of effort to adjust the volume. Also, the TV seems to have little to offer but news and cartoons. Since we weren't really there to watch TV, it wasn't a deal breaker. Parking is $15 per day or $18 to valet it. The extra $3 to valet is totally worth it. With the trolley so close at $1 per person (or $3.50 for an all day pass), you really don't need the car so much. Starbucks coffee is also available in the main lobby which is nice. Overall, great stay! I would definitely stay here again. Memphis was a blast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The Starbucks Bistro in the lobby. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location.
Cons: Everything was great
Location: The hotel is about six blocks away from Beale Street. Trolley stops hotel. Tours can be booked and I recommend the Mojo Tour to include Sun Studio.
We stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Memphis early April 2014. We had a lovely time. The hotel is close to everything yet far enough away to not be in the middle of any noise etc. The trolley stops right across the street from the hotel and takes you to most places you would want to go for $1.00 per person. The hotel has a Starbucks Bistro in it which was wonderful. The breakfast there was very good as we did not find a lot of breakfast type places in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel and just a note it was recommended to us to go to an Italian restaurant called Spindini's. I wouldn't have normally thought of excellent Italian in Memphis but I must say it was one of the best Italian restaurant I have every eaten at and we have Italian food on every street corner in Maryland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by coach from Jonesboro, AR

Great Experience!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the room size, bathroom size and quality workout facility. It had a friendly staff and kept my trip stress free.
Cons: I wish they had a continental breakfast, but they do have a nice bistro.
Location: Location is about as far from Beale as you would want to walk, but the trolly is right out the front door. I ate at several nearby places!
We came to Memphis for the sweet sixteen and this hotel provided an ideal place to stay. The location is on Main st with all kinds of interesting shops and places to eat. The hotel had a great workout facility because it offered free weights. The parking was a bit expensive in that I could have parked close for cheaper than I paid, but it was not absurd. The room was very large and clean and we had a balcony in our room. Liked the shower too! Also had the fastest elevators I have ever been in. Overall, I would stay here anytime and enjoyed my stay.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thanks, we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peabo from Clarksville, TN

3rd Stay At This Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Valet parking, room clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Beal St. and on Trolley Line.
Hotel personnel always friendly and rooms always clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Ok hotel in downtown Memphis

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The location was great for us. It is very close to the convention center. We were able to walk or take the trolley.
Cons: The cleanliness and the comfort amenities like pillows and bath towels could have been of better quality.
Location: We only went to the convention center and one restaurant. There are plenty of places to eat. It didn't feel like the safest place to walk around.
The room had a funny smell and the carpets were stained. The towels weren't soft. The pillows were folded in half in the pillowcases and were very uncomfortable. The only mirror in the room was in the bathroom. This made it hard for four people to get ready in the morning. The hotel was quiet at night. The parking was inconvenient and not on the property. Vallet is an option, however, we prefer to self park.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Dear guest- Thank you for taking time to comment regarding your say. Our goal is to provide each guest a perfect stay. I apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will consider giving us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from St Lou

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location, newer and friendly staff.
Cons: Need a free breakfast and the toilet ran through the night.
Location: Can jump on the loop trolley just outside the hotel. Beale St walk was not bad.
Overall stay at Courtyard was very pleasing. Newer hotel and very clean with friendly staff. Probably the only two negatives to say would be no free breakfast and the toilet ran on and off through the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Arkansas

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean. Comfortable bed, and very nice, friendly. helpful staff. I have nothing bad at all to say about this hotel, next time I come, I will just stay closer Beale street. The walk home was not bad, just a little further than I would have liked to walk home late at night after a few drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown near river

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast (not free). Self parking 2 blocks away for $15; valet parking for $18 (might as well do valet.) On trolley route. 6 blocks to Beale St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Great time from Memphis, Tn

Updated, comfortable, very good experience.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
We stayed here for a friends birthday after a dinner at Texas De Brazil (EXCELLENT). The room was very modernly decorated, large lcd tv, nice bathroom with walk in shower, and very competitively priced. The only thing that I didn't like is it was quite a distance from all the happenings downtown and I would suggest not walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from little rock, ar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013