Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not impressed

Posted Aug 15, 2014
A few things bummed me out in my stay, which was only for about 8 hours. I got in very late, nice room, went to bed. In the morning, freezing cold shower. Then, no continental breakfast, so another charge to eat an egg sandwich. Also, it claimed to be a "Starbucks" coffee, and it most certainly was not. And having tiered options for internet, to try to flamboozle me into paying an extra $5 for internet? No thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Memphis East on your recent trip to Memphis. We wish that your time with us was more pleasurable and accomodating. We are addressing the concerns that you stated in your review as much as possible. We thank you for your business and hope to provide you with better accomodations on your next stay with Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, Great location.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean and confortable. Loved the large bath towles. Decor of the hotel was very nice. We will stay there again.
Cons: Can say anything needs to be improved. We had a wonderful stay.
Location: It was a great location. Everything we wanted to see was within 10 to 15 minitues away.
Hotel personnel were fantastic. Very accomodating. Every thing went well at checking. Room was very confortable and clean. Lots of extras. Loved the balcone over the Courtyard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Nice hotel but I have to wait for more than half an hour for my room even though it was 2 hours later than the check in time. Hotel has a nice cafeteria, with positive and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding the quality of our hotel and staff. We appreciate you bringing the check-in process to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by petrmoo from Virginia

nice location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice room, clean, good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn from Seattle

Close to everything, but don't count on the Bistro

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Cons: Stock the restaurant with the food on the menu!
I stayed at the Courtyard while I was on business and purposefully booked it because it had a Bistro for quick food in the hotel. The Bistro had a nice menu but the entire week was out of just about everything I wanted. That's ok if it was just a day or so, but the entire week I'd order something only to be told they didn't have it. Frustrating and disappointing as I wasn't interested in going out after a long day at work. Otherwise, the room was nice and clean and the staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marriot Courtyard from Memphis TN

Close to Airport

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and smelled great. Enjoyed our visit and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Location, which can't be helped, is a little tricky to get to.
Location: Didn't get to do much, but it's very close to Poplar Avenue, which is the main road all the way from Germantown to downtown Memphis.
Great Courtyard Marriot in Germantown, right off of Poplar, the main road through the heart of Memphis. Room was nice. The facilities are good; nice lobby appointments; good a la carte bistro-type cafe was good for breakfast. The hotel seemed VERY kid-friendly as there were tons of families with small children. Not great for singles or couples, maybe, but that might have just been a coincidence. Room had a nice (though tiny) balcony overlooking the pool. The only drawback was getting to the actual hotel. Once you get off of I-240, it got a little tricky as there are two roads with Ridgeway in the name. It's the second one, called "Ridgeway" only. It was only an overnight stay, but the staff was excellent and very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherri

Good Night Sleep

Posted May 19, 2013
Enjoyed every minute of my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. Will definitely stay there again.