Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Spent the weekend

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location, the cleanliness and the staff.
Cons: Wish we wouldn't have had to pay extra to park at the hotel
Location: Within driving distance to a lot of great things to do and free shuttle service to Beale Street.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne. It was a nice place, clean, and close to Beale street but the best part was the staff. They were so friendly, welcoming and fun. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Joplin, MO

Well maintained

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Nice location, rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff helpful. Shuttle to Beal Street
Cons: Breakfast buffet looked good but was cold and waffles tasted bad and not really much selection.
Location: Near good food and music
Planned road trip. Wanted near Beal St. Hotel has a nice shuttle. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Parking was extra but secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, Utah

Crown Plaza stay was great

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Locations, Staff, Restaurant, Cleanliness
Cons: The only thing that was a bit irritating was the noise from outside
Location: Located Downtown. Blocks from Beale Street, close to customers, ball park, bball stadium, Mud Island, and much more.
I arrived at the hotel at around 1:15 am, and the team in the lobby was fantastic. The room was clean and inviting. For the first time in many years I actually over slept. The President of my company and I ate in the lobby restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by how attentive the staff was. I will stay at the Crown Plaza in Memphis from now on when in Memphis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming environment

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Traveled to Memphis to participate in the St. Jude's Marathon weekend. The night before the race the hotel put on a pasta buffet that was excellent. The staff was warm and friendly and the accommodations were what your would expect from the Crowne Plaza Chain. Although there were other hotels closer to the start/finish line this one made the 1 mile distance worth coming back for. It is conveniently located next to the convention center though which did come in handy for the packet pickup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Perfectly fine hotel for a short stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The hotel is showing its age and could use a facelift. Nice, clean room room. Clearly the management and staff working hard. Nice location convenient to river, hospital and I-40. A little out of the way to Beale St. Desk folks were great with speedy check in and good food/entertainment suggestions. I will definitely stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas tx

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
IT WAS CLOSE TO ALL ATTRACTIONS AND GOOD FOOD some good shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Adequate

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I wanted a reasonably priced hotel that would be clean, safe, and convenient to Beale St. This crowne plaza hotel served that purpose. I have no complaints. Walking to Beale is possible and seemed to be safe enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Wish we had a microwave in the room, but Expedia cuts costs with room that had no frills, including fridge or microwave. Staff brought a fridge.
Staff members are terrific! They're kind, friendly, courteous, gracious, and helped to make my birthday a memorable, delightful occasion! Thank you to each one!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly K

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice! Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice and courteous! Having the shuttle service was ever so convenient and the drivers were super helpful and friendly! Thank you for everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by CrowneDOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

OK for overnight stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It was walking distance from the convention center and room was clean and comfortable.
Staff is somewhat friendly, some better than most. Had breakfast in their restaurant which left much to be desired. Steak was chewy and potatoes were dried up, brown, and oily. The waiter seemed to want me to hurry up, not asking to refill my coffee and quickly giving my check when I was halfway done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by CrowneDOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff. We apologize that your breakfast and service was not up to par. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass on your feedback to the Restaurant Manager. We hope you will give us another opportunity to service you.