Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aba

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Close to many sites and the shuttle was really helpful. Not spectacular, but totally solid hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crowe of what?

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Downtown location and friendly staff. One way streets on either side made exit and entrance smooth and safe.
Cons: The door to my room squeaked loudly when opened due to door needs to be rehung.
Location: Located right next to Interstate 40 with plenty of highway noise. Beale Street is 1.3 miles south and is loaded with tourist attraction.
Stain. Stained windows, stained carpets, stained walls, stains on the pavement. Try maintanence sometime. Usually in other hotels, there are more flowers and paintings adorning the tables and walls. Not here. Not happy to be directed to the parking lot and then charged $17 for privilage of use while a guest. Public parking accross the street was $5 a day. No refrigerator or microwave in the room; the night before at microtel we had both and paid half as much for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel was nice. It was in an older,run down area. Shuttle service available to some areas. Hotel restaurant had limited menu. Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel with easy access from highway and downtown.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice.
Cons: Should have been a mini refrigerator in the room. Some of the finishes in the hallway and elevators could use updating. Room doors were shabby.
Location: Was a fairly easy walk to Beale street and sporting venues. We drove to the Hotel Lorraine which was a wonderful experience.
The hotel was easy to access from the highway and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed this hotel while staying in Memphis. They had a free shuttle service from the hotel to surrounding area. We went to Beale Street by shuttle, which was great as it was July and a very hot humid day to walk! We also used the pool on this visit. It was clean and very nice. Great area to swim and lay out. The front desk check in person was pleasant and helpful in giving us some great places to eat and hear jazz on Beale Street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 28, 2015
When we checked in, the room we were given had a very strong urine smell. We tried to use the phone to call the front desk but it was broken. After walking back down we quickly got a new room on the same floor. This room's hair dryer was broken, not a big deal but just one more thing. The location of the swimming pool is such that to get there you have to walk through the front lobby, past the front desk, out the front door and across the driveway where everyone is coming in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel looks tired, run down a bit. Rooms not particularly clean, bedding and towels with stains on and only vacuumed in open spaces, ie.not behind chairs etc. No refrigerator in room. Not pleased with having to pay $17 a night to park my car in the hotels parking lot, which I am sure did not have enough spaces for everyone. Luckily, only stayed one night, on a road trip. Price way too expensive, even with getting it cheap through expedia. Give me Comfort Inn or Choice Hotels, much more value for money, cleaner and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crown Plaza Downtown Memphis

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel was pleasant. The staff is very friendly and the shuttle was fantastic. The shuttle will take you any place you want downtown so if you are seeing downtown Memphis you can stay here and not rent acar. If you choose to rent a car be prepared to pay for parking at the hotel . My only complaint is there was not a complimentary breakfast and there was not a refrigerator in the rooms. So if you stay here unless you take a cab to a grocery store and buy dry goods be prepared to drop $10-$15 per person on breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy freeway

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Room was decent but too close to I40 which you hear all night long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Parking

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Thought it would be better. Ive stayed at a Crowne before in Chicago, Il. It was okay, good location right off the highway.
Cons: Free parking
Location: can walk to alot of the down town attractions.
The parking wasn't that great. And really wasn't worth paying the 20 dollars a day.