Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, Utah

Crown Plaza stay was great

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Locations, Staff, Restaurant, Cleanliness
Cons: The only thing that was a bit irritating was the noise from outside
Location: Located Downtown. Blocks from Beale Street, close to customers, ball park, bball stadium, Mud Island, and much more.
I arrived at the hotel at around 1:15 am, and the team in the lobby was fantastic. The room was clean and inviting. For the first time in many years I actually over slept. The President of my company and I ate in the lobby restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by how attentive the staff was. I will stay at the Crown Plaza in Memphis from now on when in Memphis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming environment

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Traveled to Memphis to participate in the St. Jude's Marathon weekend. The night before the race the hotel put on a pasta buffet that was excellent. The staff was warm and friendly and the accommodations were what your would expect from the Crowne Plaza Chain. Although there were other hotels closer to the start/finish line this one made the 1 mile distance worth coming back for. It is conveniently located next to the convention center though which did come in handy for the packet pickup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Perfectly fine hotel for a short stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The hotel is showing its age and could use a facelift. Nice, clean room room. Clearly the management and staff working hard. Nice location convenient to river, hospital and I-40. A little out of the way to Beale St. Desk folks were great with speedy check in and good food/entertainment suggestions. I will definitely stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas tx

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
IT WAS CLOSE TO ALL ATTRACTIONS AND GOOD FOOD some good shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Adequate

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I wanted a reasonably priced hotel that would be clean, safe, and convenient to Beale St. This crowne plaza hotel served that purpose. I have no complaints. Walking to Beale is possible and seemed to be safe enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Wish we had a microwave in the room, but Expedia cuts costs with room that had no frills, including fridge or microwave. Staff brought a fridge.
Staff members are terrific! They're kind, friendly, courteous, gracious, and helped to make my birthday a memorable, delightful occasion! Thank you to each one!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

OK for overnight stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It was walking distance from the convention center and room was clean and comfortable.
Staff is somewhat friendly, some better than most. Had breakfast in their restaurant which left much to be desired. Steak was chewy and potatoes were dried up, brown, and oily. The waiter seemed to want me to hurry up, not asking to refill my coffee and quickly giving my check when I was halfway done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by CrowneDOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff. We apologize that your breakfast and service was not up to par. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass on your feedback to the Restaurant Manager. We hope you will give us another opportunity to service you.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Not worth it!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms looked okay inside, but again I wasn't confident about the cleanliness.
Cons: The cleanliness and staff professionalism.
Location: It's about a mile walk from Beale Street.
The hotel was under construction with chemical smells in the lobby. We asked for a fridge which took over an hour to be delivered not to mention it did not work. We had to call to have the bathtub cleaned since there was hair in it. So, the cleanliness factor was questionable. The room walls are very thin and you can hear everything in the halls. The location is so-so, not that close to Beale Street. I regret that I did not spend the extra $30 for the Peabody Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tkid68from Missouri

Great for overnighter!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got to hotel late in the night and check in was quick and painless. A little disappointed that you had to pay quite a bit just to stay at a hotel you already paid to stay at. First time ever for us!! Room was average but had a few maintenance problems. Bathroom door would not close at all and we woke up to wet carpet 3 feet surrounding the cooling unit. It worked for what we needed but in the future I would have stayed elsewhere to save money on the parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by CrowneDOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star review even though you had some challenges with your room. We appreciate the feedback so that these items can be addressed. We look forward to seeing you again.