Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location to other amenities.
Cons: Front desk staff should know which restaurants deliver in the area.
Location: Loved the Corky's BBQ Restaurant on Polar.
Good hotel. The food for the breakfast buffet isn't that great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The hallway smelled really strongly of soap and the carpet was damp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's seen better days ...

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The place has a general feeling of disrepair. You'll notice it in the carpets, wallpaper, the burnt lightbulbs in the room, the A/C that doesn't work ...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Posted Apr 21, 2015
No room service, the bar is only open from 5 PM to 10PM they don't allow late checkout... This hotel is located very far away from everything. I spent a fortune on Taxi's getting around the area... The television was very poor quality. I would not recommend staying there...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom r

The staff was very nice

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Hotel and room in bad condition, the staff was very nice and friendly , the am buffet just horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Old hotel - new brand - needs work.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Large and spacious hotel with nice outdoor areas. Room was nice.
Cons: Front desk was helpful and courteous. Other staff needs additional training. Breakfast - not enough staff to meet demands and keep dining area clean
Location: Not the best location. No good restaurants or shopping really close. Some of the people hanging out in front one night seemed "sketchy".
Stayed on a very busy weekend, so keep in mind that the staff was having trouble staying up with the demand of the large crowd. This is an older hotel that was very nice "back in the day" but has changed ownership several times in the last few years and again recently to a well known brand. I believe with time and a lot of work, this can be a very nice hotel again. But for now there is work to be done. - I said I would recommend this hotel to others - BUT only if some improvements are made. I believe with time the issues I experienced will be resolved, so at that time I would recommend. For now, I'd say "travel with caution" in mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
All reviews whether positive or otherwise are greatly appreciated as it helps us to better focus on areas of our hotel a guest may feel needs to be further addressed. We thank you for your kind compliments on our front desk staff, our nice outdoor areas and on our guest rooms too. We understand your recommendation comes with concerns and would like to assure you that updates and refreshments are already underway. We appreciate our guests’ patience and understanding during this time as we will emerge an even more beautiful and desired establishment and look forward to welcoming you back at that time, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Smooth check in. Great friendly staff. Nice Memphis hotel. Close to downtown Memphis
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review of the Crowne Plaza Memphis East Hotel. We appreciate all of your compliments to our facility and our staff and hope that you’ll be back again in the future to see us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not sleep a wink!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great
Cons: Lower the expectation. This is NOT even a 3* hotel.
I was assigned an adjoining room and my neighbors were super loud into the wee hours of the morning. I had to move the bedside cabinet to get to a wall plug for my phone. Same deal the morning to use the iron The ventilation in the bathroom does not work There were zero information in the room with regards to amenities and surrounding area options for dinner. I could charge a drink to the room but had to go down 8 floors to get the drink myself at 6 in the morning Did not receive the wake up call as requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While it’s nice to know that you thought breakfast was great we are disappointed to learn that we may have fallen short of your expectations in other areas. We do wish to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and encourage guests to contact our front desk in situations such as this. Currently we are in the process of refreshments and hope that your future travels bring you back to us again so that we may share our newly updated facilities with you and have the opportunity to exceed all expectations at that time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sagamore hills, oh

The stay was ok for the one night we stayed.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Within 20 minute drive to Downtown and other attractions. Not much directly near the hotel but we did find a great donut shop (Gibsons). Pool is nice but needs refurbishing in the pool room. Nice courtyard for relaxing that is not outside of room balconies. Staff was very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Memphis East Hotel. We’re glad you found some time to relax in our courtyard during your stay and hope someday your travels bring you back this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camarillo, ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, nice breakfast, no charge for parking!!!, staff very friendly.
Cons: Needs new room doors.
Location: Highway close, 20 minutes to downtown.
Hotel lobby has been redone and looks beautiful. The rooms have been updated but still need a bit of touch up. The doors are old and beat-up. Our door let a great deal of light under it due to being cut for much higher carpet. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was fluffy. Overall, nice hotel, safe location, freeway close. Breakfast was included which was a nice bonus. Hotel staff is really helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is really nice to know that you found the Crowne Plaza Memphis East Hotel to be in a safe and convenient location. We also appreciate your compliments on our helpful staff and comfortable accommodations. We do wish to apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way and will share your suggestion with our team. Thank you for your feedback.