Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Although the room was nice in appearance, we came to find the room pretty dirty which made our one night stay uncomfortable. There was soap still in the shower from a previous person's stay as well as what looked to be a pubic hair in the mini fridge.And last but not least, the sheets weren't changed since we found stains & cigarette burns before getting into bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Salena from Memphis

Days Inn

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room hadn't been cleaned. There was hair all over. The floors were filthy. The comforter was covered in cigarette burns even though it was a smoke free room. The room was DIRTY. The area was loud and we were unable to sleep. Walls are SUPER THIN!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MS. TAYLOR from I40 AND SYCAMORE

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
COMFY BEDS, LOCATION WAS WERE NEAR GREAT EATERIES AND CLOSE TO HIGHWAY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but really basic

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: On a positive the staff were pleasant enough and had easy access to the road network.
Cons: Place could have bulbs checked (bathroom bulb buzzed and not working on one of the lamps), shower repaired, carpets cleaned to the edge.
Location: Close to I40. No bar and few restaurants within walking distance
Booked this hotel as it was located near the motorway and had restaurants nearby. It had wifi andfree breakfast which was bread for toast, waffle maker, plain scones and cereal with 4 or 5 tables. The room carpet hadn't been cleaned very well and smelled stale with a hint of cigarette smoke despite it being a non-smoking room. The shower was leaking and the bath was grimy. The sink was open onto the bedroom and the place could do with a deep clean. The room was dark at the back of the building and it was noisy beside the staircase. There was nowhere to sit outside and nowhere close to sit and have a drink. I didn't read reviews but I was foolish to book this place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Derick D from Detroit MI

Convenient pick-up location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not pleased. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke upon entered the room. There was blond hair still in the sink. After turning on the lamp, dust could clearly be seen on your hands and still on the lamp. Once the first desk was alerted to the condition of the room, there was nothing done about it. The exact quote was "The room is not clean?"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Nashville, Tn

Good Night sleep

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Pros: Room was clean, bed comfortable, outside clean, pleasent other quest, staff helpful Cons: WiFi was down most of my stay
Cons: Internet Provider
Location: It was fine for what I know about Memphis.
I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, had a microwave and mini frig in room for my use. Comfortable King size bed, with plenty of room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cella from Texas

Wonderful hotel for the price!

Posted May 23, 2014
Location: The Memphis zoo was absolutely wonderful.
This hotel was wonderful for the price, it was clean and comfortable. It is the on the safer side of memphis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from New York, NY `

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly.
Cons: More breakfast variety, beds quite small.
Just off the highway, 20 to 30 minutes from downtown memphis. Clean and convenient. Ideal for a nighty stopover.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam1Joy1 from Nashville

Stay elsewhere

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
All of the hotels in the area are literally right next to each other, so stay at a cheaper place. First room was reserved specifically as non-smoking, but it absolutely wreaked of smoke to the point where we couldn't even stand to be inside it. (TIP: removing ashtrays from a smoker's room, does not make it a non-smoking room for the next guest) Next room was about 5 years past due for new paint, mattresses an bathroom updates. However, it was reasonably clean. Free "breakfast" was reminiscent of an old gas station in a podunk town on a scenic hwy; which consisted of stale cereal, some frozen biscuits, coffee and a broken juice machine.