Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but really basic

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: On a positive the staff were pleasant enough and had easy access to the road network.
Cons: Place could have bulbs checked (bathroom bulb buzzed and not working on one of the lamps), shower repaired, carpets cleaned to the edge.
Location: Close to I40. No bar and few restaurants within walking distance
Booked this hotel as it was located near the motorway and had restaurants nearby. It had wifi andfree breakfast which was bread for toast, waffle maker, plain scones and cereal with 4 or 5 tables. The room carpet hadn't been cleaned very well and smelled stale with a hint of cigarette smoke despite it being a non-smoking room. The shower was leaking and the bath was grimy. The sink was open onto the bedroom and the place could do with a deep clean. The room was dark at the back of the building and it was noisy beside the staircase. There was nowhere to sit outside and nowhere close to sit and have a drink. I didn't read reviews but I was foolish to book this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Nashville, Tn

Good Night sleep

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Pros: Room was clean, bed comfortable, outside clean, pleasent other quest, staff helpful Cons: WiFi was down most of my stay
Cons: Internet Provider
Location: It was fine for what I know about Memphis.
I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, had a microwave and mini frig in room for my use. Comfortable King size bed, with plenty of room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cella from Texas

Wonderful hotel for the price!

Posted May 23, 2014
Location: The Memphis zoo was absolutely wonderful.
This hotel was wonderful for the price, it was clean and comfortable. It is the on the safer side of memphis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from New York, NY `

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly.
Cons: More breakfast variety, beds quite small.
Just off the highway, 20 to 30 minutes from downtown memphis. Clean and convenient. Ideal for a nighty stopover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value of a hotel with easy access to Memphis

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very warm and receptive, perhaps the best I have ever encountered. A friendly welcome to the hotel made the day of travel much better.
Cons: Replacement of the refrigerator (made noise) and microwave (visible damage) would be in order.
Hotel with great access to much of Memphis. Close to major highways and thoroughfares to get you where you want to go. Friendly staff welcomed our arrival and helpful with our stay. Accommodations were fair, as the appliances could use repair and/or replacement. I would return to this hotel the next time my travels take me to Memphis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chung from Fayetteville, AR

Decent hotel; good wifi

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Quite easy to find.
Cons: My pet peeve is the watered down orange juice offered during breakfast. It was not juice, but rather orange-colored water. Just don't call it "juice"
Everything was decent and fair and it's a matter of service matching value.
2 out of 5
by Manuel

When you forget about customer service

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Two issues with this hotel: smells in the rooms and the staff has no idea about customer service. Won't stay there again even if they have the best rate in town. The expectations they build around your stay are far from reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Nice hotel would definitely recommend to friends. Easy freeway access.
1 out of 5
by A German family

Terrible dirty and smelly hotel room. Stay away!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: There are plenty of hotels nearby
I travel a lot and I've seen many hotels. I'm not picky but this hotel is one of the worst I've ever seen. Our non-smoking room smelled like a cigarette bar. The bathroom was extremely dirty. The carpet was covered with long hair. I complained at the front desk but I got the answer if I don't like I should look for another hotel. I couldn't find another hotel at 11pm so I was forced to stay. The hotel is completely run down. A filthy place. Stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
It is a little worn, but clean and inexpensive. Standard amenities - TV with lots of channels, microwave, mini-fridge, iron. Everything works (that's not always the case in other places!). Comfortable bed, gave us an extra pillow when we asked. The room we had was outfitted for handicap - extra space in the bathroom, handles around the toilet and bathtub, extra spray nozzle in shower. Continental breakfast was only so-so. All in all, more than satisfactory. We will stay there again.