Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Great and safe place to stay! A little bit away from the crazy downtown but still close enough for a quick drive! 15 minutes from the zoo and 25 minutes from the pyramid bass pro shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

All good except TV

Posted May 21, 2015
Everything was great except the TV. I know it was some kind of digital problem. It could not hold a channel longer than an hour. I was there for 48 hrs. The weather was bad for the first 12. After that it never got better. The last 12 was as bad as the first 12.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted May 11, 2015
While it isn't downtown, this hotel was the perfect location. It was close to the airport and many of the restaurants and attractions I wanted to see. Getting downtown was a straight shot down Poplar Ave. The staff was extremely friendly and polite. We had an issue with our television reception and, though they fixed it auickly, they still comp'd us a bottle of champagne. The hotel is going through a renovation but the only noise I heard was on the roof of the gym when I was working out. Our room had already been updated and the decor was appropriately contemporary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Overall nice but could be better

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, safe location
Cons: For the rate charged, breakfast should be included. The restaurant in the lobby is very nice, but it is also expensive.
Location: There are many things nearby, with groceries, restaurants, and even a movie theater within walking distance.
Overall we really enjoyed our trip. The bed was maybe the most comfortable hotel bed we've ever slept on, and the staff was all very cheerful and eager to help. On the downside, we had to continually ask for our coffee bar in our room to be replenished and the in-room AC was incredibly loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Good experience. Hotel is close to shopping center and grocery stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

Memphis

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: 10 minutes from Beale Street, 10 minutes from Graceland. Perfect location
Located in an upscale residential/commercial area. Hotel recently renovated. Received a warmed baked cookie at check in and a peaceful quiet nice sleep. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with a large variety of choices. Staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. If we go back to Memphis, we will be staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice area of Memphis.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Comfortable beds. Convenient restaurant. Parking security. Close to a few restaurants and 4 minutes from a Target. The reason I gave this hotel three stars is because there were no towels in the pool area and when I asked for more the front desk seemed irritated. Also, I received my first spider bite of 2015 while in bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: the bed
Cons: shower
Location: Lot of great restaurants and the MLK isn't far from it and neither is downtown memphis.
The shower was terrible and I expected better considering it was a double tree hotel and the cabinet broke in the bathroom but the the hotel was clean the staff was great and the bed was comfortable so besides the shower and the cabinet everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel is close to the Memphis Zoo, shopping, Beale Street, restaurants, Graceland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good neighborhood. Clean. Comfy. But..

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I found the staff less than friendly. Initiated a phone call while I was waiting at the counter. Didn't get an answer so she finally waited on me. Almost condescendingly. She needs some training but otherwise a good stay.