Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Beale Street
Cons: Refrigerators and microwaves should be added to the rooms
The valet parking fee was a little overpriced. I would've liked the option to park my own car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Okay Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was really nice
Cons: Lower your valet cost or provide more self parking
Location: You're two blocks from Beale St. which is really nice.
The weekend that I stayed there the Hotel was at capacity. I ended up having to stay in a room with a roll in shower (handicap) which the room layout was different that I'm used to. My complaints about the room...there was no clock radio in the room, no closet to hang your cloths and the entire bathroom floor was wet after I took a shower. My complaint about the Hotel is that there's about 5 self parking spots along the side street, so you have to valet. Valet is $22/day. That's just ridiculous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Check-in was nightmare

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms nice
Cons: Service terrible
We had to wait two hours to get our room. Check-in was to be at 3:00. we had to wait in the lobby until 5:00 to get the room. Apparently the cleaning staff is very slow because there was a whole group of people waiting for rooms. Very frustrating when you have 3 small children with you. The rooms were nice but I would not stay there again based on the service we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Stayed one night for the Katy Perry concert. The only thing was check-in was at 4:00 instead of 3:00 which pushed for us to hurry up for a 7:00 concert. Excellent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel desk attendant that checked us in was one of the most professional people I have ever come in contact with.
Cons: Paying $22 to park........
Location: This is within walking distance of Beale Street & the many restaurants available.
Our stay was great! The room was nice with a pretty good view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Staff was excellent, it was a little pricey for the vintage of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to bars and restaurants

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Double glazing??
Location: Location is ideal - across the road from the Peabody. Near to shops/bars/restaurants/bus for Graceland and Sun Studios (which is free).
A good place to walk to Beale St, the river and Sun Studio. The room was OK - a bit tired but clean and comfortable bed/bed linen. VERY noisy from outside - woken up in the night several times from what sounded like a lorry tipping stone to a building site!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Downtown hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Parking
Location: It is downtown, so you have downtown things to do.
The hotel is nice enough, much like many downtown hotels. I have stayed at a number of Doubletree Hotels. This wasn't as nice as some, but it was OK. The biggest disappointed is that you must valet park your car (There is a sign that you must surrender your keys). You are not allowed to stay at this hotel if you have a car and do not want to valet. This means you have to pay a valet fee, plus tip for relatively slow service. The place where cars are parked is down the street so that means you have to wait until they have time to go get it. There are other hotels with different options in the area, but we waited until too late. Something to remember for next time. It wasn't awful and I would stay there again if there were no other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Downtown Memphis Doubletree

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: For the price I would expect there to be a mini-fridge.
Location: Close proximity to Beale and attractions.
Room was clean and comfortable. A little over priced, but very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Genuinely nice!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was exactly where I wanted to be and that was close to everything. Beale street and the River were just a 5 minute walk.
Cons: A Hilton shuttle bus to & from airport would have been nice.
Location: Location was awesome!!!!!!! Beale Street, Gibson Factory, RocknRoll Hall of Fame, Sun Records. Loved it!!!
Each and every single person I came into contact with seemed happy to not only be there but to assist. From the check-in and on the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. I so enjoyed seeing smiles.