Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

AC not working/noisy, either too warm or too cold

Posted Apr 15, 2015
...in room #115, a room another reviewer had complained about (for other reasons) including proximity to fitness and elevator facilities, which didn't affect us. A thermostat setting of over 85 degrees was required to trigger the AC unit which was noisy, and then it quickly got too cold. It became apparent, that the AC unit was no longer sealed from the outside, with cold air rushing in at night along a 24 in gap. Hopefully it was still appropriately attached! Apart from that, staff was friendly and the rest of the facilities were fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location and overall comfort.
Cons: Small attention to detail.
Location: Location is excellent. Autozone Park..across the street. Hotel located in the middle of down town, two blocks off Beal Street and the river.
Overall experience was great. No complaints. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel location is out of sight. Breakfast at Fridays was great. Enjoyed the Bar at Fridays on Saturday evening as well. Bar tender at Fridays was great "Rick" is the man. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jonesboro, AR

Memphis Downtown hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown and Beale Street.
Cons: A self parking option could be added.
Location: Near Beale Street, Memphis Redbirds Stadium, Stax Museum was in close driving distance.
This hotel is located near the baseball park for the Memphis Redbirds. Traffic was very congested when we were trying to leave the hotel for another event when the stadium was filling up. It would be within walking distance of the stadium if you were going there. Good experience with hotel overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, tn

Close to beale st. Memphis Tn

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The Location
Location: Excellent location with Beale St , Autozone Park and the Fed Ex Forum in walking distance
we could hear water running in the room above us. There was a strong smell of food coming from the vent of TGI Fridays. We were awakened at 2:00 AM By the sound of a garbage truck emptying the dumpster. this was truly a terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, Al

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The room was very spacious and clean the staff was friendly and the hotel was walking distance form a lot of good spots and can't forget about the warm chocolate chip cookies you get. Overall my wife and I stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Wonderful place we had a great time everything was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Nice hotel near Beale street and the museum

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The manager was very attentive and caring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

A little pricey but walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Short stay but had a great time, would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Worth TX

Great staff!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Close to everything in the staff was very helpful. My husband left his laptop in the hotel room and Frankie said asked it back to him the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Perfect location downtown close to Beale Street

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Beautiful room, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, delicious, warm cookies! Every attention to detail! Fabulous!