Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Nice close hotel near Beale Street.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The main thing was the convenience to everything. The staff was very friendly. When we checked in, we each received a cookie which was very good.
Cons: Maybe a little better restaurant than Fridays.
We went to the Blues Music Awards. Our hotel was about one mile away from the convention center. We also went to Beale Street which was about a 5 minute walk. We went to a Memphis Redbirds which was right across the street which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice hotel close to ball park and Beale st

Posted May 11, 2015
Excellent location. Close to ballpark, forum, and Beale street.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville,KY

Walking distance to FedEx Forum

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The room was quite comfortable and the room service from TGI Fridays was fairly quick and tasty.
Cons: Larger area for cars to wait for valet or a better system where they move them to the parking area more quickly. Dangerous for cars and people.
Location: Across the street from the baseball stadium, a couple blocks to FedEx Forum. A couple blocks to Beale Street. A couple blocks to Miss. River.
When we arrived a bit after check-in time (at least the time Expedia listed, hotel claimed it was later), the place was overwhelmed. Most rooms were not ready and there were lots of people waiting in the lobby for a long time. The valet parking area was packed and my car sat out front unlocked for a long time while lots of people came and went. When I got my car back the next morning it had a large scuff mark on the bumper which was new. The hotel is handy for walking to downtown activities but its proximity to Beale Street makes for a bit of a loud night on the weekend. The hotel itself is nice they just seemed a little overwhelmed by a full house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom horwich bolton uk

birthday visit

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING , made a perfect holiday break
Cons: make it easier to open and close heavy curtains
Location: ideal for Beale street, short taxi journey to Graceland, could not ask for anything more, also found local people the most friendly ever encountered
visit to celebrate wifes birthday, staff (ALL) were exceptional without knowing it was special occasion, would be happy to visit again just to enjoy the hotel, could not be more pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacskon,MS

wonderfuleverything

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: everythink
Cons: none
Location: great
IT WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Great, Great Location!!! Great Staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location!!!
We had a wonderful stay. Great place! Beale St. very close. Lot's to do...15 min to Graceland.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

AC not working/noisy, either too warm or too cold

Posted Apr 15, 2015
...in room #115, a room another reviewer had complained about (for other reasons) including proximity to fitness and elevator facilities, which didn't affect us. A thermostat setting of over 85 degrees was required to trigger the AC unit which was noisy, and then it quickly got too cold. It became apparent, that the AC unit was no longer sealed from the outside, with cold air rushing in at night along a 24 in gap. Hopefully it was still appropriately attached! Apart from that, staff was friendly and the rest of the facilities were fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location and overall comfort.
Cons: Small attention to detail.
Location: Location is excellent. Autozone Park..across the street. Hotel located in the middle of down town, two blocks off Beal Street and the river.
Overall experience was great. No complaints. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel location is out of sight. Breakfast at Fridays was great. Enjoyed the Bar at Fridays on Saturday evening as well. Bar tender at Fridays was great "Rick" is the man. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jonesboro, AR

Memphis Downtown hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown and Beale Street.
Cons: A self parking option could be added.
Location: Near Beale Street, Memphis Redbirds Stadium, Stax Museum was in close driving distance.
This hotel is located near the baseball park for the Memphis Redbirds. Traffic was very congested when we were trying to leave the hotel for another event when the stadium was filling up. It would be within walking distance of the stadium if you were going there. Good experience with hotel overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, tn

Close to beale st. Memphis Tn

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The Location
Location: Excellent location with Beale St , Autozone Park and the Fed Ex Forum in walking distance
we could hear water running in the room above us. There was a strong smell of food coming from the vent of TGI Fridays. We were awakened at 2:00 AM By the sound of a garbage truck emptying the dumpster. this was truly a terrible experience.