Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from CINCINNATI

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms are pretty big.
Cons: Night guy's personality.
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants close by.
We stayed in this hotel one night on the way driving down to New Orleans for a cruise and it was actually nice for the price we paid. I actually thought it would be kind of bad because it was only a 2 star hotel and some of the reviews but the room that we had was nice, clean and comfortable. Also it was very roomy as well which I really wasn't expecting. If you are looking for a quick place to stay for a short visit, I believe it's worth the money. Restaurants and stores were very close. But don't expect a friendly "hello" or "how are you doing" when you're checking in from the night guy because the only thing he said to me was "your ID", walked away and came back with the key. Maybe I woke him up since it was after midnight. But other than that, it was a decent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Only complaint was I requested handicap acceable room and was given a second floor room with only stair access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

excellent value

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice. clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donn

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very accomodating staff. Large spacious rooms with added sleeper sofa, Parking filled up quickly for outside access to your room. Basic Continental Breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

For Disapointed

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hair Dryer in room did not work. There was no hot water..When we asked for extra towels We had to go to office and pick them up..So someone is not doing the upkeep or maintenance on this hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pillow was flat, bed a little hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JK

Location gave easy access to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was worried when I booked a hotel with a Mississippi address (Horn Lake) that i would be far away and have to dodge traffic to avail myslef of Beale St. Graceland, and the FedEx Forum, especially during the very busy days of the Elvis anniversary. Turns out it was quiet, convenient and traffic was not an issue. And the price was a fraction of the hotels downtown. I was very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MM

Comfortable but not glamorous

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and in a good location. The rooms were large and tidy. The hotel does not have a pool or a gym room. It is located near restaurants and shopping. The only complaint was the breakfast offered was very sparse (cereal, yogurt, sweet rolls, and English muffins) and the breakfast area was tiny (only two tables with two chairs each). The hotel staff were nice. We were pleasantly surprised that we could not hear the planes as they flew over at times. Overall it was a decent hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G.L.B.

Upgrade!

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in was very spacious, almost too big for the traditional furnishings, two beds, a table and chairs. The room was clean but the bed coverings looked like they were from the 70's, both in style and wear. The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the pillows were flat and useless. Although the room was non-smoking while I was trying to sleep I kept getting waves of stale cigaret smoke and exotic eastern spices. No idea where it was coming from! The whole room just made me feel depressed and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com