Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thüringen

Guter Ausgangspunkt

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Das Hotel sieht von außen nicht so toll aus, auch das Parkhaus nicht, aber die Zimmer sind groß, sauber und mit allem was man braucht. Von hier aus lassen sich die Beale Street und der Dampfer zu Fuß sehr gut erreichen. Das Frühstück ist okay für den Start, aber mehr nicht.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating experience

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Elevators, carpeting, wall décor, lobby furniture, air-conditioning
Location: Central, within walking distance of Beale Street and the Main Street shopping areas.
The staff was helpful on arrival, but the towels and pillow covers were late in arriving. The air-conditioning did not work on arrival; a helpful tech arrived fairly promptly to fix it. The coffee machine had the wrong size carafe. One of the two elevators was out of action while we were there. The carpeting was tired and frayed. Walls and elevator doors were chipped. The hotel needs a major sprucing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good Location at a Great Price

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent Value for Money given the location
Cons: An update of the bed linen would be nice
Location: If you are interested in music do a tour of the Saint Blues guitar Workshop or the Gibson Guitar factory,Sun Studio and Gracelands
This was an inexpensive hotel - so not the most luxurious hotel that I have stayed in. Many things could be renovated or improved . However the basic breakfast was included, Wi Fi was included and it was less than 10 minute walk to the entertainment area of Memphis (Beale st). I am extremely happy to have found such a well located hotel at such a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice hotel, within walking distance of Beale St.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping was above and beyond !!
Cons: The parking deck was a bit scary and quite dirty. Not sure if this is owned by hotel or not, but first impression is kind of scary.
Location: It is within walking distance of Beale Street if you don't mind walking a few blocks.
What a nice surprise! Weekend stay in Memphis, chose this hotel for location and price. Did not expect much, and from the looks of the attached parking deck, my expectations sunk even lower. However, the front desk staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. The room, although an older facility, was SPOTLESS. I was impressed with the level of cleanliness at this hotel. Great housekeeping, and we even had a towel animal waiting for us each day. I would definitely stay here again. It is a 7-8 minute walk down to Beale Street. Cafe's and restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis, tn

Nice for price

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The staff was friendly and the rooms were run down, but clean. The price was at least $50 cheaper than any other hotel in the area. We live in Memphis, but wanted to stay downtown for a wedding. The location was fantastic!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Felt unsafe in this hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Not much. The location looked appealing but in the end the location proved to be a rather scary proposition.
Cons: Needs complete renovation. I checked out early as there was no hot water.
Location: It is well located for access to Beale Street etc. but at the expense of safety.
This downtown hotel is weary and worn down. In desperate need of a facelift.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Disappointing

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Staff professional Training Fix the phone in the Room Fix the display in
Location: GREAT location: I walked around the area and found everything I needed. Didn't have to move my car until I left the city.
Great Downtown Location. I came into town to relay and go to a basketball game. I had the tools to get directions to the hotel, BUT because of detours put in the downtown area, I needed a little assistance getting to the hotel. I called the hotel, the staff (Male) stated the address and that was all he could help me with. (No help at all). Got to the hotel gave the requested information. Got to the elevators; the indicator lights in the elevator didn’t display the floors I was on. The room was clean; the restroom was old and needed some repair. The phone in the room didn’t work. I called the front desk to report this. I was told ok. When I checked out, I asked for a receipt or something to indicate that I checked out; I was told that I would get a receipt from the place that I booked the room with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Bathtub dtub does not drain elevator very slow hotel very old need a lot of t l c
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Office in bad shape really no office. Only of the 2 elevators worked and that was iffy. I had to fix toilet seat myself and call to get light bulbs that were missing. Heating unit sounded bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Location: Location was great! Very easy to get to Beale street and the Convention Center
The top floors smelled like mold and the heater in our room would not work! It was a very cold trip!