Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malibu

It is going to be nice- but wait at least 3 months

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice. Suite attractive and bed comfortable
Cons: Should have shower cap in room- had to call for that.
Location: East Memphis is central to attractions without being in the thick. Just minutes to Overton Square, Downtown Pyramid, Beale Street, Front St and cafes.
I really didn't totally understand the extent of "Renovation". Pardon my dust when it is the entire bottom floor-is an understatement. No pool or gym & They shouldn't advertise breakfast when it is a paper bag of a breakfast bar etc and coffee, stuck in a corner. Only one elevator which was way far away from my room so did a lap at the bottom, & on my floor to get to room. Ok for exercise but tough with luggage and bags. Nice folks & when done will be nice but stay away until then. Couldn't find just news onTelevision. Mainly right wing slanted and would have liked to have balanced news available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Too far from Beate but excellent stay

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: the room size
Cons: better communication while under construction on the breakfast
Location: not much really, it's about a 20 min drive to get to Beale
The only problem I had with my stay is the construction and the location. Due to the construction we did not get the usual Embassy Suites breakfast, my family had to go out and I was not aware of this prior to checking in. This was the MAIN reason I chose this hotel so I wouldnt have to pay for breakfast. They offered oatmeal packets and apples. However the room was very comfortable and would love to stay again. Can't wait to see it once it's fixed up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Renovation

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Too far to walk to rooms. Everything closed in the hotel that's for guest usage. Husband hated the bed for comfort.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a disaster!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The restaurant attached was terrific and George the bartender was really nice.
Cons: Front desk staff training on customer service should be implemented ASAP.
Location: The location is great as there are restaurants in walking distance.
This hotel is going through a renovation and no where is it reflected on expedia's website. We booked this hotel at a very non discounted rate only to arrive and find out that hotel had no hot breakfast, no pool, no workout, no business center, etc. as it was going through a renovation. I complained to the front desk person and she told me that if I had not booked through a 3rd party like Expedia I would have known this. Then she proceeded to lecture me on booking through a 3rd party. She was one of the rudest sales associates I have had ever seen. She was so rude my daughter left to get my husband. I do not know if it was because of the renovation but the room was really hot and the thermosat did not seem to work. I stayed in this hotel back a couple of months ago and had a great stay. The staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janefrom Grand Rapids

Embassy Suites Memphis

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and the staff was great. The hotel is undergoing a major renovation. No hot breakfast. The entire center area is blanketed off. The service was still great. Just know that the renovation does impact the look and feel of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay away for awhile

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Worst stay in a long time. Hotel under construction - sure wish Hotels.com would've told me that before I booked the room....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A discount should have been given.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The employees and the room is comfortable overall.
Cons: Everyting in the room needs to work.
Beyhond the renovations, HBO and several other channels did not work. The phone in the living area did not work. When I booked the room the notification said there would be limited access to amenities. There was NO access to the workout room etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janicefrom Raleigh, NC

November trip to Memphis

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel and convenient to the college