Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin Tx

Disaster in Memphis

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: almost everything
Location: Don't know what was near the hotel. It wasn't located in the best side of town
The staff were friendly and accommodating. It is an old hotel with multiple problems-plumbing, door locks, moved several times due to the key not opening the room. One room I could bump door with my hip and it opened. Breakfast consisted of snack bar, apples and oranges. There were burnt out lights, stained carpets. Room smelled like smoke. The redeeming quality is their staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
As soon as we entered our room, we noticed a foul odor. They had forgotten to take out the garbage from the previous guests. The room was not fully cleaned. We had to exchange our room keys at least 3 different times because they failed to work or were inactivated. I could get past the lack of cleanliness if it wasn't for the staff. I would wait at the desk for 30 minutes for help. One staff member was rude and would not speak to you. Overall very unpleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom plano

Dog friendly that is why we chose.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Not in a good location Breakfast snacks just bearable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
rooms was very clean no loud noises very comfortablemy only complaint was the toilet was acting funny
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Had to change rooms because toilet didn't flush...New room was better but the air conditioning unit didn't work properly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to the Liberty Bowl and only a short drive to Beale Street.
Cons: No new towels when we returned to the room after the game.
We went to Memphis for the Liberty Bowl and the stadium was only a short drive up Airways Drive and the price was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

convenience

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location. It was quiet.
Cons: the after hours service. No one is staffed @ the reception desk overnight.
I checked in on a friday morning, on a reservation for thursday. I knew i would be arriving in the A.M.. i called the hotel thursday to verify that I'd arrive on friday. they cancelled my expedia reservation. although I gave them a heads up. they fixed the problem, but it should not have come to that.There's no overnight receptionist. And since i wanted to get on the road early no one could check me out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathlynfrom Missouri

Smelly Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The clerk was friendly and helpful. The room had an odor of mildew. Stains on the ceiling from a water leak, that may have been on-going. The air conditioning unit was loud and also emitted an unpleasant odor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by angelafrom Pascagoula

horrible check in

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came from a six hour drive at 1 am and was extremely tired. I had to call to get checked in so I called and waited. After waiting five whole minutes I called back and the front desk clerk still hasn't left the room. He didn't even apologize for making me wait..... Bad customer service really makes me not want to spend my hard earned money at a place
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom memphis, tn

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing to be said.....the ratings says it all