Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

not bad

Posted Jul 23, 2014
got checked into a freshly refinished room. The AC didn't work so changed rooms. Second room was still clean room. Only thing was a noisy door in the hallway on the first floor near room 101, 102
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Affordable, not so nice

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff were nice and helpful; floors had not been vacuumed, toilet paper was not on a dispenser (just sitting on the sink); general maintenance needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway Hotel but nothing Fancy

Posted Jun 2, 2014
It's a good hotel if you don't mind the hooligans running in and out.....you can tell it's old and they tried to paint over a few things.....front parking lot to tiny....One lady cleans the rooms so it might take her all day to finish after 5pm ....so your room might not be ready overall it's a good hideaway if your trying to escape the wife and kids
2 out of 5
by Jay from Atlanta, GA

Terrible, Terrible, terrible

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: This hotel should be remodeled, with new fixtures installed!
Location: Extended stay hotel- 6085 Apple tree Dr, Memphis, TN
The outward appearance of this hotel seems appealing, and the foyer looks neat. But once you open the door to the hallway, you'll be greeted by a terrible funky, smelly filthy, stained carpet. The smell is so awful, if you have seasonal allergies, you're going to need a strong dose of your medication to keep you afloat for the next few hours. Once you enter the hotel room itself, you'd realize how old and raggedy everything is. Goodness, I almost didn't want to take a shower because the tub/shower had very bad stains that made me nauseous the whole time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jay – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your comments, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jayson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott from tn

No rooms when I arrived

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived around 9pm to find they had no rooms although they were already paid for. The clerk was quite apoligetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Scott – I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding our hotel being fully booked is truly regrettable. I am very sorry for your experience. I will be working with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by MM from Georgia

Filthy and nasty hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible. The room was very nasty and the smell was too much to bare. I couldn't stay in such a filthy room so I checked out and the hotel refused to give me a refund
2 out of 5
by Ceil from OKC

Fantastic staff, disappointing hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: The staff turned a bad night into a great morning.
Cons: Clean the room's carpets.
Location: GIBSON'S DONUTS
We were greeted by the kindest lady and were checked in effortlessly, but the room was less to be desired. The bed is on it's last leg, you could feel the springs and there were just not enough blankets or pillows. Had to wear socks walking on the floor because they were just too sticky (Sticky carpet that is). The bathroom had been recently renovated and there was caulking just all over the floor. The floor levels were a little odd. The lobby has half stairs that go to the second floor and from there you can take a full set of stairs down to the first floor. Easiest thing to do is just park in the back after you check in to get to the first floor (if you need to). The stay was far from HORRIBLE, just "eh don't do it again."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ceil - Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service during your stay. Still, please accept my most sincere apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, we are working to deep clean our carpets and enhance our cleaning services moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.