Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Mold in bathroom. Did not want to give us another room. On top of that couldn't cancel or get money back!! Was out $400.00
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jonesboro

Much better stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Stayed at this hotel once before and the carpet was disgusting...the room needed some work. I gave it a second chance because the location is good and the staff is nice. Glad I gave it a second chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Hotel located in a very convenient area.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location, renovations
Cons: Just the smell of new paint that will improve with time.
Location: Very convenient location near drugstores, restaurants and churches. Very safe location also.
Impressed with the location & quietness inside my room. When the renovations are done, it will be a lot better; right now, there is a new paint smell. My room had been re-done, and I really like the new bathtub & surround. Again, I like the quiet at this hotel. You don't hear when somone else's shower is running, commode flushing, etc. A few door closings are about all you will hear. Enjoyed my stay and will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carter

Nice and excellent location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very good quite and comfortable and prices was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a quite and comfortable stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, good rate.
Cons: Cleanliness of room, functionality of things in room, more for free breakfast
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping
Staff was pretty OK. Room: smoke alarm hanging by wire, towels with yellow stains, sink plug not functional, smell of paint from 2nd floor construction powerful in our room, requests on our reservation overlooked and not accommodated...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Felt safe. Nice staff. Need updating.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The location good; staff (2) nice; room properly cleaned; but carpet stained-filled and linoleum ripped-disgusting. Bare feet...a definite no no! NEEDS UPDATING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that your flooring did not meet your standards; however, we are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly staff. We will work with our staff to make improvements to our flooring throughout our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kiarafrom Columbia, SC

Affordable and good location.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay at this hotel when I stay in Memphis. It's always quiet, clean, and affordable. Parking is a little scarce at night but if that doesn't bother you, you will be fine. The only issue I had with particular stay was my bathroom not being properly cleaned well and not enough washclothes. There was long stringy strands of hair in my bathroom. I don't have blonde hair on the countertop, floor, and toilet.I know it didn't belong to me cuz my hair is black. And there was only 1 washcloth in the bathroom. I don't use the same washcloth I bathe with on my face. Being that I was so tired from driving across the country by myself I did not have the energy or patience to wait for my bathroom to be cleaned by staff or pack up my belongings to be moved to another room either. I also didn't feel like going back downstairs to ask for a washcloth need there should be a minimum of 2 washcloths in a room. So cleaned my own bathroom. I'm very thankful I travel with colorox wipes in my car! I do feel as though breakfast can be improved and way more better than it is. Juice, fresh fruit, and boiled eggs could atleast be served with the measly coffee and muffins they provide.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martin TN residentfrom Memphis TN

never again

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Night before medical appt. located next door, reason for choosing. Although repair men were outside making improvements on exterior I think they should do INSIDE first....carpet looked extremely worn throughout, room on second floor had ONE thin plastic glass in bathroom, NO hairdryer, no ice bucket, not sure ice even available in hotel, kitchenette but absolutely NO utensils of anykind, beds lumpy and very noisy just sitting on, no coffee machine,very tiny soap bar only ammenity, NO HANGERS, no closet, woke up to large puddle of water in front of refrigerator.......will NOT return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
The good Quite location, large room, easy parking, great staff, good coffee The bad Toilet spit out when flushed (need to move to the side), stains on carpet in rooms, cheap toilet paper
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry to hear about the issues with your carpet and toilet; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and found us to be a good value. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issues in your room. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.