Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Comfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and Comfortable.
Location: The hotel is about 15 miles from downtown Memphis. We were in town for a Grizzlies game.
The staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast may not have been gourment, but included with the price of the room, it was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Nice

Posted Jan 25, 2015
It was good price and good location. The only bad thing was the address on their site got me lost for 30min with two GPS tracking it I called hotel they gave me a different address and that one finally got us there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philfrom Oklahoma

Great area. Well worth a Look - Slept Great!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night on our way through town. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Slept great! Would stay again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East so much! We hope to welcome you back again. Kind thanks, Louise K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East TN

Nice place, nice location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast.. Clean...safe.......friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear The Rice's, Thank you for your five star review. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and clean rooms. We hope that you will remember the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Louise K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Illinois

Nice enough

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice about the room, but I couldn't get a good night's sleep on the bed for some reason. I could not get comfortable with the pillows or the mattress. Also, the bathroom sink was extremely sluggish, so I wrote a note to the staff, they wrote back that they would have someone in in the morning (Sunday morning?) but nothing was done during the three days we were there. Of all the hotels we stayed at on our vacation, this one had the best breakfast as far as variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. I apologize for the issue you had with the bathroom sink. I have followed up with the maintenance staff and assure you this issue has been resolved. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to impress you on your next trip to Fayetteville. Sincerely, Louise K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annfrom Seattle

Nearly perfect.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super-fast check-in by Alex, which I always appreciate. Large, pretty room and bathroom. Lovely lobby with a friendly, relaxed feel. Easy, fast internet. Tons of restaurants nearby. A bit confusing to find, but easy access once you've found it. (Turn into the road/driveway at Steak & Shake.) INCREDIBLY comfy bed, pillows and fabulous sheets which I wish I could purchase myself. Would have given it 5 stars but for the following: Housekeeping hadn't dusted the alarm clock in quite some time and bathroom floor felt sticky from whatever cleaner they use. No microwave in the room, which I missed, but you can use the one they have in the breakfast room right off the lobby, which is always open. Would absolutely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. We are so glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and friendly staff. Please come back soon! Kind thanks, Louise K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Enjoyed my entire stay...friendly and very helpful staff, clean and comfy room, fresh baked chocolate chip cookies, relaxing hot tub, filling breakfast, free parking and wi-fi...thank you for a "no-complaints" long weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm very glad to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and you had no complaints! It is always our goal to deliver exceptional service, and my staff will be glad to hear they succeeded! We hope to see you on your next visit to Memphis. Kind thanks, Louise K. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Missouri

Nice staff, free breakfast included.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pleasant stay with good staff. Breakfast was acceptable and plenty of it. Bed was big but seemed worn, that is, it tilted toward the center. Apparently a storm knocked out the premium cable channels for 2 - 3 days of our stay. That wasn't too terrible as we weren't in Memphis to watch TV in our hotel room but it would have been nice.had Dish been able to fix it for them quickly. A small point: would have preferred to be able to turn on the bath light with out the loud fan automatically coming on each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East Galleria. I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. I apologize that you were affected by the storm that knocked out our cable and appreciate your understanding. Please know, that all of our mattresses were just replaced in January, so I'm very sorry that yours was not to your liking. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another opportunity to impress you. Sincerely, Louise K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night, just a get away for the weekend. It was a wonderful stay and I would stay again the next time I'm in the Memphis area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope that you will choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East on your next trip to the area. Sincere thanks, Louise K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com