Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly Managed

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location was convienent
Cons: Staff was aloof and seemingly untrained in customer service. I waited over 10 mins while counter staff was on the phone.
Room did not have Toliet Paper, was not charged the correct rate, and staff were unfriendly. STAY AWAY!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice close to interstate and restaurants

Posted May 31, 2015
I liked everything about my stay except the rooms didn't have microwaves in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great Staff

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that the hotel was being renovated it's nice to go into a place where everything was brand new.
Cons: The appliances need to be replaced toaster doesn't toast more then one slice at a time. The waffle maker is broken it slides dangerous to use.
Location: Location not to great but anything you need isn't far so you can overlook that.
The staff was great especially Jennifer, she was on duty the evening we checked in. She is a great asset to the Marriott organization. Jennifer was so helpful in getting tickets for the event that we wanted to attend since we had a problem printing them from the house. She told us where we could find, food, stores, and gave us excellent directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

My stay in Memphis

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The price and the fact that I was able to get a hotel for the dates I would be in Memphis.
Location: Very limited what was in the area surrounding area.. You need a car to get to downtown for entertainment and restaurants.
The hotel was "ok." It is under going renovations and some areas were not available, i.e. guest laundry room. The breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Girlfriends on a road trip

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation, however it was an enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay again. The service was great. The price even better. Thanks!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Antonia from Detroit

Management need to call guest back

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived we were shock at the look of the hotel it was being renovated. The rooms were nice and clean. The employees were nice and friendly...however only bad thing we paid cash and a charge was on my credit card I'm still trying to get the charge removed. Management has not called me back, when I call management they were not available. I checked out on Sunday today is Wednesday and I'm still trying to get in touch with management. I don't know if I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not like the picture

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was under a remodel which they never tell you when you book. There was snow with ice at front entrance which had not been cleared away. Very difficult to enter without slipping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by katherine from memphis,tn

nice new years eve getaway

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
the room was nice except the door to the room had a huge gap in it and all my converstions were over heard by visitor the came to see. no i did not say anything to the hotel personal about. other than that it was a nice room.