Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Nice close to interstate and restaurants

Posted May 31, 2015
I liked everything about my stay except the rooms didn't have microwaves in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Great Staff

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that the hotel was being renovated it's nice to go into a place where everything was brand new.
Cons: The appliances need to be replaced toaster doesn't toast more then one slice at a time. The waffle maker is broken it slides dangerous to use.
Location: Location not to great but anything you need isn't far so you can overlook that.
The staff was great especially Jennifer, she was on duty the evening we checked in. She is a great asset to the Marriott organization. Jennifer was so helpful in getting tickets for the event that we wanted to attend since we had a problem printing them from the house. She told us where we could find, food, stores, and gave us excellent directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

My stay in Memphis

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The price and the fact that I was able to get a hotel for the dates I would be in Memphis.
Location: Very limited what was in the area surrounding area.. You need a car to get to downtown for entertainment and restaurants.
The hotel was "ok." It is under going renovations and some areas were not available, i.e. guest laundry room. The breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by katherinefrom memphis,tn

nice new years eve getaway

Posted Jan 11, 2015 
the room was nice except the door to the room had a huge gap in it and all my converstions were over heard by visitor the came to see. no i did not say anything to the hotel personal about. other than that it was a nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chrisfrom Collierville

Amazing staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 
I have never stayed at a hotel where the staff was so accommodating and fun! It was a weekend away for my wife and I to celebrate our anniversary and they made the whole night perfect for us! I even forgot my cork screw for our wine and they had one for us to use. The Jacuzzi was perfect and the room was very clean. Not to mention the bed was amazing! Two thumbs up y'all! Thanks for your great service and concern for us!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lexington kentucky

Very Dusty & Small

Posted Nov 2, 2014
My wife & I traveled here for a 1 nite stay, waited 10 min for front desk clerk, coffee wasn't hot, curtains was filthy, not enough towels in the room, tv was lower than the bed, and most of the air conditioner was confusing. We was dis pleased but due to hotels being full we stayed. Woke up the next morning the breakfast area was extremely small & they didn't have a nice selection of things to choose from, asked the Breakfast attendant for a tray & she couldn't find one. Very bad experience & I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I expect a certain minimum standard of niceness from any Marriott property. This location was very rundown and not nice. I would not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Diane, Hotel Management
I'm disappointed to see you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to give our guests a pleasing stay. Please know we are in the process of a complete renovation of the property and hope we will see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffanyfrom arkansas

pleasantly suprised

Posted Oct 5, 2014 
We were skeptical about staying here BCof negative views. We were pleasantly ssurprised. Seems like it has been updated since reviews. Things were modern and clean. Our our hall had a smell from them installing new tub surrounds, but u couldn't smell it from our room. I was told on the phone the piil was heated..it wasn't but the hot tub was nice ( just a little too much chlorine. We got to breakfast and it was Busy...the food layout was cramped..making it slow.. food was going quick, but they were replacing it as best they could.. they could have used a staff member to help the poor receptionist who was doing her best to restock and handling impatient guests. The guy "Fred" who checked us in was very professional and friendly. I thought it was great for the price and would stay again in the future.