Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & affordable

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to downtown.
Cons: Nope
Location: Downtown Memphis.
Stayed five days. Staff was very nice. Room was always clean and breakfast in the morning was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis! I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in Memphis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Momto2 from Grapevine

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, except for Sunday morning's male receptionist, who was on "go slow" getting breakfast things out. The woman in charge of breakfast the rest of the time was superb - super efficient and very friendly. Room very comfy, clean and quiet. My room had a fridge but my parent's room didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jacob anderson from arkansas

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel and hosts was great just waiting on myincidental money to come back into my bank account
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katrina from Memphis, TN

Quaint and Affordable

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rather enjoyed my stay, but like any hotel, it will have it's flaws. There were a few juice stains on the carpets, the plumbing needed a check up, and the breakfast was... well... Let's just say it wasn't the best free breakfast I've ever had. Overall it was easy to find and quick to get to from the interstate. The people were super nice and we couldn't hear anyone through the walls unless they were closing their doors. I'm not one to complain on little things when life happens so even when my party complained about the little things, I was just happy to have a good room with affordable rates for Memphis in May!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room, hallways, and Elevator floors were filthy, had not been vacuumes in days maybe weeks. Walls were very dirty.
2 out of 5
by bridget from ms

Ok hotel I guess but

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Coffee was cold hotel guess were so loud! We got no sleep! Cancelled rest of stay and went to another hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis. I'm disappointed to see you were not satisfied with your stay. We hope the next time you are in Memphis you will give us an opportunity to service your hotel needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A step above motel 6

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Staff very nice, but room and stairwells and corridor had an odor. Our room had a smoker in it before for sure. Breakfast had spoiled milk, and rotten bananas--they said the truck hadn't come yet. Room fixtures were a step above a Motel 6. Don't let the Marriott name fool you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com