Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This hotel needs updating. There was no lock on the side entrance door of hotel which made easy access for unwanted guests to enter. Overall, it's okay for maybe a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Under renovation and obviously major. Nice staff considering. Expect completion will show true value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
There was bleach down the hall. They staff gave us the wrong key/room number.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Acceptable for the price point.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the peacefulness of the area. Very close to the highway which is the main path around town.
Cons: It would be great if they could complete one renovation project at a time then move onto the next. Most jobs appeared half completed.
Location: Location is great, easy access to the highway. There is a great drive-in theatre not far away as well.
Hotel was in a decent area and very quiet. Felt like a safe location, and was within acceptable driving distance from most attractions/ points of interest. Based on the cost the hotel was worth the price, I was hoping for more of a gem at a discounted price based on reviews. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The negatives was the cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel itself which I believe to be caused by the renovations taking place. CLearly they are working to make improvements, right now however a large portion of it appears to be started and unfinished as they moved to other jobs within the renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, Fl

Nice Hotel and close to lots of Restaurants.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The location and the fact that it was clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was about 25 minutes away from Graceland and all the things we went to Memphis to see.
I stayed there for 4 nights. The continental breakfast was GREAT each and every morning. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It was very quiet. Never heard any loud noises. The room was very clean. They had an indoor pool and a fitness room. There were many Restaurants around the hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and would DEFINITELY stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Adequate

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The desk staff
Cons: The elevator wasn't working sometimes.
Nothing special about the motel, but the staff at the desk was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Gardentree Hotel, Shelby Oaks Dr., Memphis, TN

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Great staff, comfortable clean rooms, good location.
Cons: Halls are a little drab and belies how nice the rooms are.
Location: Located near intersection of I-40 and I-240. Plenty of restaurants and fast food nearby. Shelby Farms Park within a mile. Movies, Malls closeby.
We arrived late for a family visit. Check in was seamless and fast, and we dealt with an extremely nice young woman at check in as well as the second day we were there. Rooms are nice, clean, comfortable queen bed, microwave, refrigerator, clean bathroom with nice appointments. Hallways needed some TLC but they weren't dirty or dimly lit, just needs a little paint. Restaurant on site, but we didn't get a chance to eat there. Ice on every floor as well as good selection in the snack machines and drink machines. Several meeting/banquet rooms. There is a business center. Didn't notice a fitness room, but we weren't looking for one, either. All in all a nice place to stay and we will stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We stayed here for two days out of the last week for a business trip and were very impressed with the quality of this hotel for the price . Nice staff and clean rooms .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel, indoor pool

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, indoor pool
Cons: Needs a lot of maintenance. Looks like they are doing some renovations, and they are much needed.
Not the best hotel, but not the worst. Or problems were mainly plumbing. First room had a toilet that leaked at the base everytime you flushed. Staff said they would fix it the next day, but at the end of the day a maintenance guy, not a plumber came by, tried tightening the hold down bolts, and then never came back. Second day, they moved us to a new room, but the door jam was missing and the toilet was noisy. The indoor pool was nice, as was the breakfast buffet - waffles, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs and sausage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff is friendly

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: paint and repair everything that needs it and please do a thorough cleaning including window ledge
Location: applebees, waffle house and cracker barrel are close to the hotel
need cosmetic updates on the hotel. the pictures are deceptive.