Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Church conference

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very nice place with friendly staff. Nicely remodeled since last time I was there. Only downfall was powdered eggs on the breakfast bar were disgusting and breakfast meats were not done. The coffee bar was excellent and was available all day and even late after our church services ( midnight to 1 am). Will be back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kris & Richard from Stone Mountain, GA

Convenient location for our visit

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Our room was very clean, daily refreshed and restocked with toiletries and towels. The Friday morning breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: The Saturday morning breakfast was disappointing. The food was not nearly as good, and there were no coffee cups available for 10-15 minutes.
Location: We were less than 15 minutes from our son's home in Collierville where we attended our grandson's first birthday party!
We chose this hotel because Collierville hotels were completely booked (weddings). We were pleased with the hotel overall, although we spent little time there over our three-day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice hotel. Very close to church & cemetery.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort, friendliness, location.
Cons: A small refrigerator in room. Telephone had very static reception.
Location: Coming from Alabama, it was very convenient.
Arrived later than expected but check-in was very quick. Staff was very helpful, suggesting parking for easy access to room. We felt very secure. Having forgotten razors, we inquired as to a vending machine. Staff was at the door within moments with the razors. The breakfast options met both my dietary restrictions and my husband's palate! Will use this hotel & location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from TN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Tampa, FL

Great stay for business travel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: the breakfast and the staff... can't say enough good things about both
Cons: the workout room could use more modern machines and possibly a slightly larger room.
Location: grocery store next door, restaurants very close, gas also very close
The room was very clean and the heater worked great for the 5 frigid days of my stay. The hotel staff was among the friendliest I've ever experienced anywhere. My favorite part of the stay was the fantastic breakfast provided. The food area was kept very neat and clean. The variety of food was phenomenal . Some foods were available everyday, while some of the hot entrees were different daily. They had a very nice area of eating breakfast as well. I thought the gym room was a bit sparse, so if you're looking for nice workout equipment, you'll probably be disappointed. Overall the comfort of the room, the price, and the staff made my stay very nice. I will definitely stay here again if I need to return to Memphis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Memphis, TN

GREAT Place to Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Quiet.
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of eateries and shopping.
Although a local resident, I needed to retreat to a hotel to dedicate time to completing several projects for work. I was behind and needed alone time to get it done, as well as find a few hours of good rest. EVERYTHING was great about my stay. The hotel is very nice, the desk/work space was comfortable, the variety of pillows was great, and it is a quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by audrey from Jackson ms

Excellent

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best service I've ever recieved at a hotel. Rosiland who was the first desk attendent I encountered was excellent. I would stay here again a million times over. The breakfast was also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Idaho

Large room

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hampton is consistently great. I enjoy the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ratliff from Texas

Long ways from downtown, but very safe!

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an older Hampton, and the staff at the hotel was okay, but preoccupied at times with talking and not being attentive. If you are visiting Memphis to see downtown, then this hotel is way off the beaten path. On a good note, it is located away from all the scarier parts of the city, too. If you are just staying the night, the location is great b/c this Hampton is in the suburbs with easy access to chain restaurants and retail. Don't stay here if you are visiting Beale Street or anything along the Mississippi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I requested a smoking room which was no available to me and the power to the building went off twice that weekend