Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Memphis

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice hotel that is right on Beale Street....friedly staf.....very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita

Close to Beale St!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
From the minute I got there the staff was awesome. Katherine recommended a fantastic bbq spot on Beale St. Blue city, if you haven't tried it, do yourself a favor and wait to get a seat. Great food, great staff!! My wife and friends only stayed one night (Graceland visit) but had to check Beale St out due to the awesome reviews. Hampton Inn and all their staff from breakfast to concierge are wonderful. Thanks for making our stay fantastic!! Cheers!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location near Beale Street

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and the complimentary breakfast is good but the location is its biggest attraction.
Location: Great location and within walking distance of most attracions except Gracelands, Sun Studios and Civil Rights Museum and well worth a visis
We spent five days in Memphis and visited all the attractons and there was lots of music in the bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Awesome hotel and super close to FedEx Forum

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We came to Memphis for a concert at FedEx Forum and we were so happy at how close it was! And the staff and hotel itself was awesome! Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania, Australia

Some rude staff - could not recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Its location and the extra effort some staff made to ensure we got a room we were happy with. They were excellent.
Cons: Management should review standard of service of some of its staff. Staff with seniority do a good job, but the rest let the team down and should go!
Location: Excellent entertainment in Beale Street Jerry Lee Lewis bar and street entertainers are fabulous. Cruise on Memphis Riverboat. Visit Gracelands.
Our stay got off to a good start with senior personnel making a special effort to ensure we were happy with our room. It all went downhill after that! We found too many staff had bad attitudes, were not guest (customer) focussed and had little interest in helping out. At 10 am on the dot a kitchen hand quickly whisked away the breakfast food. When I told him so, he said "you can have the leftovers". Great! How rude, clumsy and unprofessional is that. Then I saw one of the kitchen staff walking around with breakfast food in her hand. Honestly! A few days later I had the misfortune of having to deal with Megan. She was unbelievably rude - the worst I've ever encountered in my 5 trips to the USA. Unfortunately, too many front desk personnel are unprofessional and clearly don't enjoy their jobs, i.e. helping guests and making the hotel guests enjoy their stay. They exude a bad and negative vibe. It's a pity because the good staff suffer and are not rewarded for their efforts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My husband and I came to Memphis to visit Graceland and of course Beale street. The Hampton hotel was fantastic for this, walk right out the door and everything is right there on Beale street. Food, music everything you could as for in this location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, walking distance to Beale-BUT

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, secure, great breakfast, friendly people.
Cons: They could find that LOST ROOM that is STUCK in the system.
Location: Beale Street, RUM Boogie Cafe was fun (pay the cover charge) good drinks, relaxed, fun atmosphere. BB King had terrible drinks, good music.
We arrived to check in at 11 pm and they only had one of my two rooms. He said it was "stuck" in the system and they couldn't find the empty room. Bull crap--but six of us squeezed into one room with two cots. The security guard on duty helped us and brought us extra towels and such. We got in our second room the next morning about 9 am. Good breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PHILADELPHIA, PA

"GREAT HOTEL"

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient, nice personnel, great breakfast, great bed etc.
Location: Loved it! Music, food, drinks and street entertainment; its all their!
A "great" hotel and soooo convenient to Beale St. Breakfast was great!! Can't say a bad thing about it. It must have great walls because the music did not bother our sleeping. We will definitely recommend your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shaftesbury

Nice hotel, just around the corner from Beale St.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the price!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The hotel is actually on Peabody Place, a short walk from Beale St., the Rock and Soul Museum, the Gibson Factory and Sun Studio shuttle stop.
Flight delays meant we didn't arrive 'til gone midnight, but the staff were welcoming and friendly. The suite was perfect, clean and nicely-furnished. Usual buffet-style breakfast withlots of choice and well-prepared and presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great hotel in a very central location. The staff were fantastic and really helpful. I would definately stay there again.