Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DALLAS, TX

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, staff was very helpful & room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariefrom Chicago

Passing Through Childess.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
On my way from Houston to Colorado I made a stop at this hotel. I'd stay there again for a night. Hotel could use some maintenance, but it's a good option to stay at for a short duration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbiefrom Louisiana

Great place to stay but reservations incorrect

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel back and forth to CO at least twice a year. I always stay at the Hampton Inn. My disappointment this year was that, though I reserved two rooms with two queen beds and had the paperwork to prove it, only one room with queen beds was reserved for me. Fortunately they had a king room with a sofa bed still available.Everything else was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MWfrom NM

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff at the front desk but the room was awful. The window was completely blocked by some outside structure and the cleaning staff had NOT done their job in the room! Some basic maintenance to the facility would help a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vincefrom TX

Convenience location

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was pleasant but the walls could have been thicker to minimize noise from the hall and floor above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marissafrom Tyler tx

Excellent front desk staff

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk lady was very helpful and noticed they we had young child and offered a crib, very friendly and warm smile. Breakfast was good and accommodated the adults and young children traveling. Would recommend this hotel on Childress to any one passing through.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MBCfrom Texas

Fraudulent Charges and ineffective General manager

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling back from Colorado to Texas. Usually love Hampton Inn facilities. These were fine, walls very thin and lots of noise. When arrived home and checked credit card statement, noted Hampton had charged me for the room even though I already had booked and paid for this room via hotels.com. Called hotel and spoke to Nicole Dill, General Manager, very rude and stated she had the right to "double charge"! Asked for her manager she stated there was no one higher than her. Given general number to Hampton Inn Customer Service. Than goodness my credit card is disputing the charge made by Hampton Inn at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TCfrom Childress

Good staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful night staff. My reservation did not come through, but the night staff called and made everything right. The guy at the desk was very friendly and went out of his way to resolve the situation