Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near downtown

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very accommodating staff! We happen to be booked during a very busy event. The hotel lobby was flooded but the staff managed to keep their professionalism and handled every request quickly. Valet was necessary because parking would have been dreadful. The hotel had been newly renovated; therefore, it was cleaned spotlessly. The pillow-top mattress was the to die for. Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Everything was great except for the fact none of the drink machines worked on floors 7 through 23 I finally stopped looking staff said they would bring something and never did
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
GREAT HOTEL!! Friendly staff, and clean room. I stay this hotel everytime I visit Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2015
My room was very clean. The view of the water surrounding the hotel was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The staff was very warm and welcoming. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Poplar Bluff, Missouri

Not good

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The staff was rude, the only way you get complimentary breakfast is you have to be on P floor, our room was still dirty, and no restaurants were open when we got there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Wonderful.......,.........,.....................................
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The tub had hair in it before we used it, the stopper in the tub was difficult to use- took 15 minutes for me to get it closed, we reported the very loud people out in the hallway late at night and it contined for at least another hour after they told us it would be looked into. For what I paid for the stay- I expected a better experience. The staff however, was really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

A Hilton in name only

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The bed was the best part. It was very comfortable to me and there were several small pillows of foam and feathers.
Cons: The hotel manager need to be replaced and Hilton needs to make this a Hilton!
Location: Location is excellent. Many restaurants, shops, banks, good access to interstate and main streets.
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel for 30 years as it's changed ownership several times. It has been revamped, but it still wears the Hilton name loosely. Construction work is ongoing. We were there 3 nights and works scraped on the walls outside our room. The toilet ran on (needed guts repaired) and the shower vibrated and screamed if the hot water was turned up too high. The over all staff is unsophisticated and ill prepared. They have no recommendations for restaurants and such. The hotel manager must be lax as there's certainly no striving for excellence here. The bar is an absolute joke yet it is the main focus of the the gigantic and expansive hotel lobby. They didn't even have Bailey's in stock and the bar literally had about 20 (if that) bottles displayed. The bar tender was a young girl who knew only very basic bar tending. Our room window creaked a groaned during the night and we could hear our neighbors conversations...it faced East, so despite the drapes being drawn, the sun light work us up early each day. The valet and bell hops are basically non-existent and the parking lot was covered in ice and snow with no effort by Hilton to clear it. The hallways actually had a urine odor to them. Ice machines are on every other floor. We had none on the 15th so I went up to the 16th to find the ice maker unplugged and out of order...so I had to go down to the 14th to get ice. A joke for a Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Nothing to change overall
Location: The hotel was close to stores and also malls in the area
Our stay at this hotel was outstanding. The staff at check in where very polite and helpful. The housekeeping staff where also great. Our room was clean and neat upon our return in the evenings. Parking was easy to access both at check in and later in the evening. The only complaint that we had was with the hotel restaurant when we went down for breakfast. Once we where seated we never saw a waiter. Thankfully breakfast was in a buffet setting so we where able to have our breakfast without too much trouble. Granted the hostess at the register did not charge us for our meal due to our waitress not coming around. Overall our stay at this hotel was great. We have already booked our next stay at this hotel.