Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: breakfast (eggs), maybe an extra bath towel in room
Location: Well, we stayed here because we went to visit Graceland & didn't want to stay in the busy areas of Memphis. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby.
Very good experience. Quick check in. Quiet hotel. Clean room & very comfortable bed; love the 2 types(soft & firm) of pillows on bed. Breakfast was very good, except eggs were rubbery. Great amenities for price paid. Reserved 2 rooms & they were right next to each other! Would reserve a room there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by nene56, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review of our property. It is always our goal to make each of our guests a memorable one. We would love for you to visit again...and again. Sincerely, Michelle Land Hospitality Hostess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Quick stay but everything was great! Clean room, comfy bed, and courteous staff and the breakfast was the best out of anyplace I've ever stayed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by nene56, Hotel Management
What a great review. Our entire staff strives daily to make our guest's experience a memorable one. I have passed on your compliments to the staff. As the Breakfast Hostess I am especially pleased that you found our breakfast to be top notch. Thank you again for staying with us. Your patronage is NEVER taken for granted. Sincerely, Michelle Land Hospitality Hostess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rossville, IN

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hotel was perfect for our 2-day stay. Did not have a need for many amenities, basically just a place to stay at night. The cafeteria manager was very personable and kept the area clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by nene56, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property . It is always a pleasure to serve you and hope you will come for a return visit. I have passed on your compliments to the staff who were very appreciative. Sincerely, Michelle Land Hospitality Hostess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake

Memphis Trip

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hotel was obviously very new and was in excellent condition. Very clean and well laid out. The lady at the counter was not the warmest and fuzziest but professional. I would definitely stay there again. The surrounding area seamed very nice and safe as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by nene56, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review of our property . We have a goal to make each guests stay a memorable one. Sorry to hear our clerk was not friendlier. We appreciate your patronage and never take you for granted. It is our pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Michelle Land Hospitality Hostess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Great place if you plan to spend time in the room

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool, workout room, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: Television reception in the rooms. The quality of the TV signal was not what I would expect for an almost $200 a night room.
Location: This was a business trip and it was a work only trip. Did not concern ourselves with nearby activities or resources.
Nice room that was a bit much for what we needed. This was a business trip that required long hours on site. Just needed a room to sleep and wind down in. A small amount of time was spent at the facility but the pool and the work out room was nice. The breakfast was enjoyable but not one that stands out of hotels in the area (and next door is a Waffle House if you crave more than what is available). Not to downplay the breakfast as there are several options more than just a cup of coffee or muffins. The rooms were very nice and clean, beds were very comfortable, and the hotel was quiet both inside and out. Great quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by nene56, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous compliments. Our property is a "hidden treasure" tucked in a quiet cove. Our location is close to great restaurants and shopping but still secluded enough not to be bothered by traffic and city noises. We are glad you chose to stay with us during your recent business trip and hope you will return for pleasure stay. Sincerely, Michelle Land Hospitality Hostess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very nice hotel. Extremely clean, large room and beds very comfortable. Staff pleasant. Continental breakfast good. Would definitely stay there again. One of the best experiences for a night in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by nene56, Hotel Management
Thank you for the many compliments you have given our property in your review. It means so much to our loyal staff to be recognized . Please return soon for another visit. Sincerely, Michelle Land Hospitality Hostess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle Tennessee

Posted Jan 21, 2015
wonderful hostess at breakfast which included many choices and the best Cinnabon pasteries. Recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Percy from West Point, MS

A Great Stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a rainy, cool weekend, but once inside, the gloom soon disappeared. The room was warm, decorated in good taste, and laid out beautifully. All was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location. Close to shopping in every direction. It is also easy to get from the hotel to Fedex Forum for a Grizz game. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. The pancake machine isn't cooking the pancakes all the way through though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel from Binghamton, NY

Good find.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean. Regular breakfast hostess creates inviting homey environment. Will most likely stay again while in the area.