Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rossville, IN

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hotel was perfect for our 2-day stay. Did not have a need for many amenities, basically just a place to stay at night. The cafeteria manager was very personable and kept the area clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by nene56, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property . It is always a pleasure to serve you and hope you will come for a return visit. I have passed on your compliments to the staff who were very appreciative. Sincerely, Michelle Land Hospitality Hostess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal Lake

Memphis Trip

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hotel was obviously very new and was in excellent condition. Very clean and well laid out. The lady at the counter was not the warmest and fuzziest but professional. I would definitely stay there again. The surrounding area seamed very nice and safe as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by nene56, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review of our property . We have a goal to make each guests stay a memorable one. Sorry to hear our clerk was not friendlier. We appreciate your patronage and never take you for granted. It is our pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Michelle Land Hospitality Hostess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Great place if you plan to spend time in the room

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool, workout room, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: Television reception in the rooms. The quality of the TV signal was not what I would expect for an almost $200 a night room.
Location: This was a business trip and it was a work only trip. Did not concern ourselves with nearby activities or resources.
Nice room that was a bit much for what we needed. This was a business trip that required long hours on site. Just needed a room to sleep and wind down in. A small amount of time was spent at the facility but the pool and the work out room was nice. The breakfast was enjoyable but not one that stands out of hotels in the area (and next door is a Waffle House if you crave more than what is available). Not to downplay the breakfast as there are several options more than just a cup of coffee or muffins. The rooms were very nice and clean, beds were very comfortable, and the hotel was quiet both inside and out. Great quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by nene56, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous compliments. Our property is a "hidden treasure" tucked in a quiet cove. Our location is close to great restaurants and shopping but still secluded enough not to be bothered by traffic and city noises. We are glad you chose to stay with us during your recent business trip and hope you will return for pleasure stay. Sincerely, Michelle Land Hospitality Hostess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very nice hotel. Extremely clean, large room and beds very comfortable. Staff pleasant. Continental breakfast good. Would definitely stay there again. One of the best experiences for a night in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middle Tennessee

Posted Jan 21, 2015
wonderful hostess at breakfast which included many choices and the best Cinnabon pasteries. Recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Percyfrom West Point, MS

A Great Stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a rainy, cool weekend, but once inside, the gloom soon disappeared. The room was warm, decorated in good taste, and laid out beautifully. All was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location. Close to shopping in every direction. It is also easy to get from the hotel to Fedex Forum for a Grizz game. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. The pancake machine isn't cooking the pancakes all the way through though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joelfrom Binghamton, NY

Good find.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean. Regular breakfast hostess creates inviting homey environment. Will most likely stay again while in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by suefrom Tennessee

Holiday Inn Express Keeps Us Coming Back.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very close to Baptist Memorial Hospital (Baptist East) in Germantown, TN near Memphis. We stayed there the night before my husband's surgery and were less than 15 minutes away. It was very convenient for us to arrive at the hospital at 6:00 AM rather than a long drive in the middle of the night. The hotel is surrounded by excellent restaurants, great shopping, and outstanding medical facilities. Safe, clean, and comfortable, we were very pleased with the hotel and its pleasant staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Ashland City

Mildew Smell in the Room (Ugh)

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room looked nice but had some drawbacks. The room had a musty/mildew smell. The bathroom toilet had hair on it and didn't look like it was cleaned thoroughly enough. The lotion bottle top was broken as though it had been previously used and left out anyway. The toilet paper roll was left almost empty. The physical location is obscure, well off the road, with little signage. Overall,not a desirable place to stay when you put all that together. The staff may not place a premium on attention to thorough cleaning, which is one of the most critical things you can't overcome with customers once you fail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Willie Jenkins, Hotel Management
Dear John, We want to thank you for the taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us, however we apologize that you experienced issues while you were with us. Our team strives hard to avoid the problems you have informed us of. I want to assure you that this type of service we do not have a history of guest experiencing. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your trust. Whenever your in the area we welcome you to come and stay with us again. Warmest Hospitality Wishes, Willie Jenkins Front Office Manager