Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al from North Carolina

Rest at the end of a long day's drive

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: I liked the comfort and convenience of getting to and staying at this hotel.
Cons: The price is steep, and could come down some.
Location: I didn't visit any local attractions, but being Sunday, I did visit a nice church that was listed in the hotel's guide to things in the local area.
I drove over 7 hours from North Carolina on my way to Texas. I was very tired, and this Holiday Inn was easy to find, easy to get to, and very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant. I got a very good night's rest and was able to get back on the road the following morning with a nice, warm breakfast in my stomach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow WiFi

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Nice exercise room
My only complaint with the hotel is the "high speed" WiFi....it was too slow to use Netflix or watch any videos on YouTube
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jp from Hobart

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Atlanta

Close to mall, eateries and Walmart!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was the best aspect of the stay. There was some confusion about the room on the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremy from Humboldt, TN

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a pleasureable stay. I wish it had continental breakfast. The restaurant in the hotel serves a buffet for $9 but you can get free coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlie

Very clean, safe area

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, safe
Location: Safe location and close to the Wolfchase mall and a lot of resturants
We had a very clean room. It was a nice safe location. Close to mall and several places to eat. We will stay here again if our travels allow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel but full of noisy teens!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was great but had problem with teens running up and down halls yelling and screaming after midnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not READY....................

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the Manager working at 3 - 4 pm on May 26th 2013. (Female)
Location: Great place to sit in the lobby................
Horrible experience. Arrived at 3:15 only to be told our room was not prepared. Sat in the lobby for 45 minutes waiting, waiting. Place was full of people just like us............. Management gave us a voucher for dinner, valued at 15 dollars. Already had plans so it was completely useless. They didn't care about my experience. Paid 150 dollars and got "crapped on" by the staff. We never got a full sized bath towel in our room. The room next door, 306 had a plugged toilet on May 26th 2013. (Check your records corporate) The Neon Star used to mean something, its gone and so is the quality service and treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kimberly from Nashville

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kids loved the pool! Great location! Only complaint is that they held the amount of stay on my debit card. I'm used to $50-$75, but $124? It's a little excessive after already paying for your stay online.